We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Mexican Food. Great service.”

El Patio Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Rimrock
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Very pleased with their food. Their pollo fundido is one of the best I've ever had. Of the Choices in Cottonwood and Cornville, they are the best.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Jeremyeatsburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

We loved the food, margaritas and friendly atmosphere. We had 2 burrito dinners and 2 combination dinners plus chips and salsa and a pitcher of house margaritas. Portions are large. The #1 combination is plenty unless you are very hungry. The price is very reasonable and the staff and ambiance is nice.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 667davidv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Local or driving on interstate 17, worth the stop. Good food with good service. That's exit number 293, Cornville Road.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Cornville_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2018

Occasionally I react emotionally to food. Not "this is good," but "wow, this is good!" That's my reaction at El Patio. The chili verde has a depth that is wonderful, and everything on the plate is flavorful.

Across the rural southwest, you'll find restaurants where local folk invariably encounter someone they know and where the boundaries between customers and staff are fluid. We like that atmosphere.

For great food in a homey atmosphere, El Patio is hard to beat.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Good food. We shared chile colorado and carnitas. Both were very tasty, but not perfect. Chile too bland and carnitas over fried. However we will go back ... why? Great patio, great atmosphere, and more things to try.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JanH5254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Patio Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to El Patio Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.