We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”

Thai Garden Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 4 Restaurants in Rimrock
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

My wife and I both love Thai food, but given that this is situated in the tiny town of Rimrock we didn’t want to get our hopes too high. Nonetheless this dramatically exceeded our expectations. Three entrees, soup and two deserts later we were a very full family with a very good meal. The teriyaki was phenomenal, coconut princess also very good and the sweet sticky rice with mango was the best part without a doubt. Definitely doing to become a new regular stop for us.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Relax250927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2019

We shared a large shrimp won ton soup (delicious), eggrolls (crispy), thai fried rice (tasty), orange chicken (not too much orange) and walnut shrimp (delicious). Way too much food for two, but made for a good lunch the next day.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank solem8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2019

Was pleasently surprised to find tai food in Rimrock. Have gone multiple times. Im from Phoenix so Ive tried a variety of tai restaurants. Definitely worth stoppong in for!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Jeremyeatsburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

I have only recently discovered Thai food. It was a surprise when this restaurant opened in what used to be a burger/pizza joint. I am still learning what flavors I like, but we have been 3 times and only once did I pick something I didn't like - too fishy. The other meals I thought were fantastic and the food is very fresh. The staff is nice and helpful in trying to sort out what meals are like. The service was very fast. I am glad this restaurant opened and hope they stay in business for a long time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019

This restaurant ws recommended by the owner of the hotel at which we were staying. It was delicious food (a little spicy) Loved the spring roll dipping sauce!

Date of visit: February 2019
4  Thank cjbaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Garden Restaurant also viewed

Been to Thai Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.