We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to watch sports and get a good meal!”
Review of Native New Yorker Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Native New Yorker Restaurant
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The service was great. When one woman in our party was hesitating on which soup to order, the waitress brought her samples! Never had that happen anywhere. Was during start of NCAA games so we appreciated all the tv's, although it is way too noisy to hear any thing. Food was good. One guy had a calzone ( never had one before) and loved it. Said he was going to make it a regular stop. Will definitely go back, but maybe for lunch when it is a little less noisy.

Date of visit: March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

This is another chain restaurant in Arizona. THERE ARE SO MANY. If you like wings and pizza this may be your joing. However, there is nothing unique to offer here.

Thank Katy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We told the hostess "dinner for two" and "we're dying for a Diet Coke" just in a chatty, joking manner. One hostess took us to our booth, and while she was handing us menus, the other hostess who had overheard our comment brought us sodas--not our server, the other hostess! Now that is just sweet and downright charming! We had wings--honey BBQ--that were darn good! Dripping in sauce and tender yet firm, if you know what I mean. Only our second time there (we have a winter home in the area) but I'm planning on a return trip.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wrinkledpassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Start to finish this restaurant was "just" ok. Weird seating with uncomfortable seats, formula menu and so-so service. Had a tasteless dinner salad dripping with dressing...yuk. Best part was all the TV screens to watch sports...wings looked good...so I think it would be a fun neighborhood spot to watch a game and that's about it.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusieQpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I had a full rack of ribs, fries and slaw for $9.99, great value in my opinion. Service was good and food was average.

Thank Jpkamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Native New Yorker Restaurant also viewed

Queen Creek, Central Arizona
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
 
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
 
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
Queen Creek, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing