We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Goldwater Lake

Goldwater Lake
Ranked #10 of 69 things to do in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Beautiful lake, good fishing. Love the walk around to the damn. For any of you letter boxers out there there's some entertainment as well!! Great place for a sunday afternoon.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank CodyandCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    47
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful mountain lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Goldwater Lake is a gem immediately outside of Prescott. The setting in the Ponderosa pine forest is beautiful. The lake is circled by a easily accessible and easy walking trail. Nice playground for young kids. Nice picnic area too.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank bonebroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice picnic area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Great for short walk and picnic. Terrific for small children.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JDG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE PA
Level Contributor
170 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“scenic easy natural trail most of the way around the lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

About 9:30 a.m. and we saw 3 fishermen, 1 doe drinking @ water's edge, numerous woodpeckers, the scent of ponderosa pine was heavy in the air, saw ducks, heron, 1 woman & dog, 1 older couple, 1 younger couple with camera . We were there almost 2 hours, so that's lots of nature and not many humans. Lots of flat in the trail, but also some elevation. OK though for us and I'd just gotten out of the hospital a few days prior, and husband is 75 but fit. Looks like it would be a great place for a picnic with BBQs, tables, benches, playground, boating, etc. Now that we've discovered it, we will prefer this walk over the one @ Lynx Lake.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank netherholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Goldwater Lake also viewed

 

Been to Goldwater Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing