We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! Italian Food At Its Best!”

Papa's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 238 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 November 2018

First, the service was wonderful. "Moma" greeted us after we were seated and brought us some of her delicious soup. BTW: Praying for a speedy recovery for "Papa". In his absence the rest of the crew didn't miss a beat, The ravioli and the pasta meat sauce with extra meat sauce and meatballs was so good. OK I love meat.The wine and the desserts were delicious too, The only thing missing was Papa's cheese cake. Next time I'll have two slices. If you haven't eaten here don't die until you do. It's the real deal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeGolden L. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review and well wishes for Papa! It's great to hear that our Papa's family extended five star service to you! Looking forward to your return...your cheesecake awaits! :)

Warm regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (968)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 968 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Always try the specials - large portions, fresh ingredients, served by knowledgeable, friendly servers.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertstech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

So happy to hear that you enjoy our family restaurant! We hope to cook for you again soon!

Mille Grazie,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner with my family while on vacation. Authentic food which tasted wonderful. Service was excellent. Small space with down home charm. Make a reservation to ensure you don’t miss this gem in Prescott.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Photosbypkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thanks for choosing to dine at Papa's with your family! It was our pleasure to cook for you all while you were vacationing in Prescott. We appreciate your lovely feedback and hope the rest of your time in Arizona was awesome!

Kind regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

Last week I took my 8-year-old Goddaughter to Papa's for a special dinner. It was a special night out for her and a chance for us to spend some quality one-on-one time together. We were greeted upon entering and seated at a cozy table where we would be away from any distractions. The service was great and everyone was accommodating. I like the fact that there is a kid’s menu, which made ordering very easy for us. I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs and she ordered the pepperoni pizza from the kid’s menu. Everything was delicious. Great food, great atmosphere and great service. Will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Diane,

It's great to hear that you and your Goddaughter had a special night out at Papa's! Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. We look forward to welcoming you in again soon!

Warm regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutly amazing. My husband and I are creatures of habit when it comes to dining. If we find a place we love, it is forever in our date night fav's list. And thanks to the great reviews in our attempt to find a new place, not only for us, but for visiting family and friends, we have found this to be a true gem. Papa's truly has the friendliest staff, great atmosphere, and the most flavorful Italian food that we have ever had. Trust me, take the time to try out this treasure. Oh! And go hungry the portions are big.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We have a passion to serve and your amazing feedback is so motivating to us Christy! Thanks for taking the time to share such a wonderful post. Our Papa's Family looks forward to welcoming the two of you in for dinner again soon!

Warm regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Papa's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing