We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are Real Italian food”

Papa's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 238 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Had a wonderful dinner with my family while on vacation. Authentic food which tasted wonderful. Service was excellent. Small space with down home charm. Make a reservation to ensure you don’t miss this gem in Prescott.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Photosbypkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thanks for choosing to dine at Papa's with your family! It was our pleasure to cook for you all while you were vacationing in Prescott. We appreciate your lovely feedback and hope the rest of your time in Arizona was awesome!

Kind regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 978 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018

Last week I took my 8-year-old Goddaughter to Papa's for a special dinner. It was a special night out for her and a chance for us to spend some quality one-on-one time together. We were greeted upon entering and seated at a cozy table where we would be away from any distractions. The service was great and everyone was accommodating. I like the fact that there is a kid’s menu, which made ordering very easy for us. I ordered the spaghetti and meatballs and she ordered the pepperoni pizza from the kid’s menu. Everything was delicious. Great food, great atmosphere and great service. Will be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Hi Diane,

It's great to hear that you and your Goddaughter had a special night out at Papa's! Thank you for sharing your lovely review with us. We look forward to welcoming you in again soon!

Warm regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutly amazing. My husband and I are creatures of habit when it comes to dining. If we find a place we love, it is forever in our date night fav's list. And thanks to the great reviews in our attempt to find a new place, not only for us, but for visiting family and friends, we have found this to be a true gem. Papa's truly has the friendliest staff, great atmosphere, and the most flavorful Italian food that we have ever had. Trust me, take the time to try out this treasure. Oh! And go hungry the portions are big.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We have a passion to serve and your amazing feedback is so motivating to us Christy! Thanks for taking the time to share such a wonderful post. Our Papa's Family looks forward to welcoming the two of you in for dinner again soon!

Warm regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Late dinner for traveling two - split linguini with clam sauce - just wonderful and the tiramisu tremendous! Bread, salad very good also and service prompt and timely. After over 60 years of visiting Prescott, how did I miss this - but a favorite for next time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank myrnabaumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello Prescott travelers,

Thank you so much for sharing your dining experience at our family restaurant. It gives us great pleasure to take care of our guests and we are delighted that you found us! Looking forward to next time!

Kind regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Absolutely delicious! One of the finest in Prescott. So good you want to go back tomorrow night just so you can remember how good it is. Best to make reservations because people stand in line for this fabulous food.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myvoiceyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thanks for sharing your fabulous feedback and recommendation to our family restaurant! We truly appreciate you and look forward to your return!

Ciao til next time,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Papa's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing