We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The high ratings speak the truth.”

Papa's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 238 Restaurants in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutly amazing. My husband and I are creatures of habit when it comes to dining. If we find a place we love, it is forever in our date night fav's list. And thanks to the great reviews in our attempt to find a new place, not only for us, but for visiting family and friends, we have found this to be a true gem. Papa's truly has the friendliest staff, great atmosphere, and the most flavorful Italian food that we have ever had. Trust me, take the time to try out this treasure. Oh! And go hungry the portions are big.

1  Thank Christy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We have a passion to serve and your amazing feedback is so motivating to us Christy! Thanks for taking the time to share such a wonderful post. Our Papa's Family looks forward to welcoming the two of you in for dinner again soon!

Warm regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018

Late dinner for traveling two - split linguini with clam sauce - just wonderful and the tiramisu tremendous! Bread, salad very good also and service prompt and timely. After over 60 years of visiting Prescott, how did I miss this - but a favorite for next time.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank myrnabaumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Hello Prescott travelers,

Thank you so much for sharing your dining experience at our family restaurant. It gives us great pleasure to take care of our guests and we are delighted that you found us! Looking forward to next time!

Kind regards,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Absolutely delicious! One of the finest in Prescott. So good you want to go back tomorrow night just so you can remember how good it is. Best to make reservations because people stand in line for this fabulous food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank myvoiceyours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thanks for sharing your fabulous feedback and recommendation to our family restaurant! We truly appreciate you and look forward to your return!

Ciao til next time,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We were in town to play a Roller Derby game and hands down after reading the reviews we decided on this restaurant.
Dove, our waitress was amazing, the food recommendations were on point. Chance, the busboy was absolutely AMAZING.. we love this place...from Hurricane Irene and the Coachella Valley Derby Girls...thank you for your amazing service.

Thank _quincen7598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

The pleasure was ours Hurricane Irene... What a fun group! We are delighted that you chose to dine with us while you were in town and want to thank you for your wonderful feedback. Thanks for sharing your amazing comments about Dove & Chance too! We hope to see you all again the next time you have a game in Prescott!

Cheers,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

I can not say enough nice things about this place. It’s like going home if your mother was a fabulous Italian cook. From the moment you walk in Andrea and Mama make you feel at home. We have our favorite dishes like the Shrimp Diablo but we’ve tried many and have never been disappointed. Best Sangria and Whiskey Sours made by Frank and although all the help is top notch, It’s worth a trip in just to have Dove wait on you. Do yourself a favor and check this place out. We will see you there because it’s a must go every Friday night! Love to everyone at Papa’s! ❤️

Thank 58foodie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papas-Uptown, Owner at Papa's Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Awwww....THANK YOU so much!! It's a pleasure to have you in on a regular basis! We appreciate you sharing the love for Papa's and look forward to cooking for you again soon!

Cheers,

Andrea at Papa's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Papa's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing