We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Food, Great Wine List, Excellent Service”
Review of Farm Provisions

Farm Provisions
Ranked #37 of 240 Restaurants in Prescott
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Description: Farm to table restaurant. Sourcing from local farms in Prescott, Arizona and surrounding areas.
Restaurant details
Description: Farm to table restaurant. Sourcing from local farms in Prescott, Arizona and surrounding areas.
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We have been waiting patiently for Farm Provisions to open and I am happy to say It is EXCELLENT! First off, they take reservations for dinner which is good because there is no bar area to hang out. They have 18 tables which includes about 6 tables outside. The menu is the same for lunch and dinner and starting in 3 weeks or so they will add in some dinner specials. The wine list has some nice selections for all budgets. We enjoyed a bottle of wine, but noticed that the wines by the glass were a nice pour. We found the service very attentive with water glasses being constantly refilled and Brittany, co owner, stopping by to check on us a couple of times. I enjoyed the pacing of the dinner, not rushed and not too long. For a fairly small menu there are many good choices including vegetarian and gluten free. The crab cakes are excellent as are the burgers and tacos, which are huge! The inside space is attractive, but quite noisy. We chatted with Brittany and they are aware and looking at fixes. The service is warm, friendly and professional. They are taking Some time to ramp up, so there were some empty tables, but they want to provide an excellent experience. I am impressed and will definitely be back for lunch and dinner!

Thank lovetohike1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2018

The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it was so loud you could barely think. Probably sitting outside at night would be a benefit, and sitting inside during the day would be better. Other than that, we shared the crab cakes, which were excellent. My husband had a burger, which was huge and delicious. I had the vegan farm tacos, which were incredible. Very nice to have vegan options. Would definitely rcommend, and would definitely go back.

Wasn’t able to rate service, food, value, because it wasn’t working at this time. Service was above average, food was excellent, and value was moderate.

Thank Deb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The food was very good. Everything was fresh from local growers. Had crab cakes as a starter, and pork for the main course (very tender). Service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Owner at Farm Provisions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello Ralph D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experiance with us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Brittany Peters
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant for lunch. The seating was limited due to the newness of this restaurant and the chefs (actually, we appreciated this consideration of their staff). We asked for seating on the patio. It was noisey because of the crossroad location. The aroma of car fumes and cigars was annoyi ng. If you are hearing impaired, sit inside.

The restaurant is lovely and trendy. It was clean, as were the restrooms. The location near downtown makes it challenging to park your car; however, there was disabled-designated parking near the restaurant.

I ordered a hamburger, my husband ordered the reuben. You have a choice of fries, sweet potato fries, or a salad. We both ordered the salad which was very good. We both enjoyed our meals. The only drawback was waiting for out meals to arrive. The wait staff was excellent. But, I am certain the chef staff will improve with experience.

We love the concept of this place and totally welcome them. We will definitely be back!

Thank kristenf420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Owner at Farm Provisions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello Kristen F,

Thank you for joining us for lunch. We are happy to hear that service and food were great. We do apologize for the wait, we are working hard to improve this!

We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Warm regards,
Brittany Peters
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

LOVE that we have a new and yummy place to eat in Prescott. You can tell these owners get it and put care and thought into what they present. "Real" napkins, great decor, pet friendly patio and the food is not only flavorful but has amazing presentation. I have gone a few times and enjoyed both the steak and fish tacos, scrumptious scallops and I appreciate having burrata as an option. Oh, it was SO darn good!! We will be back, for sure!

Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany P, Owner at Farm Provisions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hello Connie P,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We greatly appreciate you joining us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Brittany Peters
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farm Provisions also viewed

 
Prescott, AZ
 

Been to Farm Provisions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing