We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Lodging in Prescott at TML”
Review of The Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Motor Lodge
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Prescott
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The gracious, friendly hospitality is the icing on the cake at The Motor Lodge where the unique decor of each room, the comfort of the beds and furnishings just adds to making one feel speical when you check in. I should mention the location is perfect...a short walk to the the Row's restaurants and bars with just enough distance so that the night life does not interfere with one's quiet time. Plus who doesn't like being welcomed with a cold brew or glass of wine? Kudos to the folks at TML for creating such a wonderful boutique experience and giving us a place to call home when enjoying Prescott!

Room Tip: We stay here on business & pleasure when in Prescott. Every room is unique. The staff can sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Highly recommended, very friendly people, (they offered us beer or wine upon check in, and cookies upon departure), hip retro styling, little front porch, super comfortable bed, fireplace heater (plus central heating and air). 5 minutes top to downtown, which we UBERed. We left with a good feeling.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Awesome experience at this funky mid-century style hotel. Offered a drink when we checked in, free acres to bikes, clean rooms with kitchenettes, friendly caretaker-Amanda. Good location, easy parking in your own little garage.
Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lpodlesak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had such a great weekend! My friend always stays at this hotel with her boyfriend when they visit Prescott so we decided for girls weekend we would stay here. The room was so cute!! Everything was done in a 1950's theme. The living room was a great size with a small kitchen attached. In the kitchen there was everything you needed and on the fridge they even added a cute magnet game.. we had some drinks and laughs with that game! The bathroom was small but clean and cute. There were two rooms that were very comfortable and we were able to fit 6 girls perfectly. On our pourch there was a fire pit and it was great weather to sit outside and watch all the nieghbors. Perfect location to walk to town and shop. It's only a 5-10 minutes walking distance. Overall great place and we will do another girls weekend soon! :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaitlinHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

What a great place! Genuinely caring and friendly owner and staff. Cold beer or wine upon check in, along with an orientation to the best places to eat & things to see in the area. Unique 50's/60's "Motor Lodge" restoration, private front patio, individual garage, very small yet fully functional bathroom...complete with rubber duckie in the shower, fireplace, great mid-century modern decor, all very fresh and clean. Very much like your own private little house. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies as a parting gift. Personalized service without being intrusive. Wife & I highly recommend staying here when in Prescott.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank carlg555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prescott hotels
0.7 km away
Grand Highland Hotel
Grand Highland Hotel
#1 of 22 in Prescott
553 reviews
0.9 km away
Hassayampa Inn
Hassayampa Inn
#7 of 22 in Prescott
864 reviews
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Prescott
Hampton Inn Prescott
#3 of 22 in Prescott
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel St. Michael
Hotel St. Michael
#12 of 22 in Prescott
343 reviews
6.6 km away
The Forest Villas Hotel
The Forest Villas Hotel
#10 of 22 in Prescott
74 reviews
1.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Prescott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Motor Lodge

Address: 503 S Montezuma St, Prescott, AZ 86303-4225
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Prescott
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Prescott
#1 Best Value Hotel in Prescott
#4 Family Hotel in Prescott
#5 Business Hotel in Prescott
Price Range: €89 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a comfy, unique place to stay (coupled with superb service), The Motor Lodge does it's best to maintain true to it's history...We hope you'll enjoy your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Motor Hotel Prescott
The Motor Lodge Prescott
Prescott The Motor Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing