We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Prescott(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vendome(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antelope Hills Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Forest Villas Hotel(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hassayampa Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
US$301
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Prescott)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
527
52
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
52
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass of winecookiescold beermid centurystardust hotelwelcome drinkretro stylewhiskey rowgas fireplacecovered parkingresident catplace to stayhoneymoon suiteupon checkchain hotelfront porchwithin walking distance of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The Motor Lodge is truly a special place. It is a 50's and 60's style roadside motor lodge with the personal attention and service of a five star hotel. We were welcomed with a glass of wine, which is very nice after a day of air travel. The philosophy here is relax and have a good time. Joe, Brian and Kim are terrific. They are eager to help with information about the Prescott area. It rained during our stay and Brian wiped the water off the patio chairs and Joe brought the guests umbrellas! The rooms are amazing. They are each uniquely decorated in a fun/funky/retro style. We stayed in room 6, which has a king bed and a great bathroom. The room was spotless. We had a great conversation with Joe before we left and
he gave us directions for a scenic alternate route back to Phoenix. We're looking forward to our third stay at The Motor Lodge. Thanks Joe, Brian and Kim

Room Tip: Choose a room with a garage which will keep the car cool in hot weather or a motorcyle dry in wet weather. Room 6 has a big bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuraVida2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

In true Trip Advisor fashion, this place is amazing, from the wonderfully decorated rooms (period) to the owners who make it all happen. Welcomed with a wine or beer and excellent instructions on everything at the lodge to recommendations on food and sites. This is a must if you're looking for something special. We stayed 5 days and would have stayed longer. Your own patio with chairs and charm of the past. Everyone there seemed to have the spirit of the 50ties and again, how nice can everyone be, really, everyone. Thanks and we look forward to it again and again....

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This place is great, I only wish we could have stayed longer than one night. A warm welcome greeted us accompanied by a delicious cold beer and chat about the area and where to eat, what to do etc. The rooms are great, park your car right outside and they have bikes you can ride around on (unfortunately we couldn't as it was raining). On leaving you're given a bag of home made cookies which were AMAZING. Tip - try the Plaza bowl about a mile or so away, a really old school bowling alley with cool old decor and cheap games.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Monkey3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed here 9/9/12 for our anniversary and it was great! Kim was so accommodating. The first room she gave us did not have a patio and she moved us to the "apartment" with grace and humor. We wanted to sit outside and enjoy the cool weather. The rooms are so enchanting all done in the 50's and 60's decor. She greeted us with a glass of wine and gave us cookies when we left. She was a joy to talk to. Everything was so clean. We love this place and will be back.

Room Tip: the apartment has two bedrooms and a larger kitchen although the bathroom is smaller
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdavis131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Upon arrival of this most AWESOME motor lodge we were greeted by one of the friendly owners of this property. We were offered a beverage (we chose wine). He showed us to our most excellent room and gave us the history of the place. We were so in awe of the mid-century/retro feel of our room. They thought of everything and paid such attention to detail that my wife and I just looked at each other and said, "WOW!" This place beats ANY high-priced resort we have ever been to. It was clean and comfortable and conveniently located within walking distance to everything. The homemade cookies that we got when we checked out added just one more special touch. The world needs more places like The Motor Lodge. Thanks guys for helping make our anniversary weekend a memorable one! We can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews