We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was not very good.”

Lafitte's New Orleans Food
Ranked #741 of 3,465 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
Neighbourhood: North Mountain
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: North Mountain
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I went to Embassy Suites because I think of them as a nice hotel chain that would have a steak on their menu. It was a Saturday night. I ordered the Bourbon Strip steak. They didn't have it. I was the only other person in the restaurant. So I ordered the turkey ciabatta club sandwich. It was very dry. There was no mayonnaise on it. Just a very small amount of some kind of sauce that didn't make any difference. Embassy Suites is considered a nice hotel, so I figured the turkey would be actual turkey. When it came, it was that thinly sliced cold cut stuff you can buy at the grocery store. The sandwich had small bits of bacon on it and a cold slice of processed American cheese. I ate half of it and left the other half. The fries and the dinner bread with butter were good though. I would not go back again.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank annabelle0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2016

Not bad. Same as room service. Kids had chicken strips and spaghetti. I had a pasta dish with spinach, tomato and mushrooms in a light cream sauce. Very light, huge portion, didn't seem to make a dent, but good.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank longdrive5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

All sounded good on the menu, but a bit too heavy on creamy style sauces. Prices in line with Phoenix hotel restaurants. For large crowds of that evening, extra wait staff would have been helpful, altho' the 2 gals did a heck-uva job hopping & running to serve as well as taking phone orders. If you call for take-out, expect to wait 30-45 min. esp. with short-staff.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank jerseygalPrescottAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This restaurant is located in the Embassy Suites Hotel. We had shrimp creole and chicken pasta jambalaya. The shrimp creole was approx $16.99 and quite good. The creole sauce was spicy and fresh. The chicken pasta jambalaya was $16.99; however, I never quite saw the chicken in the jambalaya. It was disappointing. Both entree's included salad. It was supposed to include bread but because we ordered it to go, and I didn't check, the bread was not included.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Calitripgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Restaurant is in Embassy Suites. Help was a bit stretched, but attentive. Food was very good and reasonably priced. Menu not overwhelming and tasty.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank J4820USbend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lafitte's New Orleans Food also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Lafitte's New Orleans Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing