We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
79
12
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
12
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palo verde private garage b bs each morning small refrigerator and microwave within walking distance sitting room beautiful pool a king size bed light rail the wi fi location is great suite retreat fireplace camelback arizona
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The Maricopa has large rooms that would good for families and the grounds are green and colorful. The Reflections Past room reminds me of my Grandmother's house with dated furniture and bathroom. In fairness, guests looking for antiques may be less critical. The bathroom is small and seems to be designed around the corner jacuzzi which we never used. The shower seems to be artificially small and I constantly banged into the shower walls, especially when I had the misfortune of dropping the soap. The room includes garage parking but the parking space is so narrow that I was always concerned about hitting the sides of the unfamiliar rental car. Breakfast is delivered to your room each morning and includes coffee, juice, pastries and quiche. Overall, not bad , but not as nice as other B&B's we've used, especially for the price.

Room Tip: The Reflections Past room is dated and purple.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jrr347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We stayed here for 6 days in March. Joan is so nice. We stayed in the Siesta Suite. Very comfortable. Has kitchen, large bathroom, great shower. Outdoor area off slider with private patio area. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and relax. We will be back for sure. Great breakfasts!!!

Room Tip: Siesta suite was great.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Beautiful gardens surround this historic home. Joan is a great hostess and wonderful cook! Easy access to downtown. My husband wondered if there were any other guest even when the Inn was full.Definitely coming back.Thanks again Joan. See you next time in Az!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbarcharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016

We had a fabulous experience at the Maricopa manor BB. The grounds are lovely, peaceful places to sit and relax and enjoy the flowers (and offer a hot tub and swimming pool). Our room was large and attractive, thoughtfully stocked with everything one could need. The owners have attended to the small details that make such a big difference in the experience. Breakfasts were delicious! This is a beautiful, well organized, well run B&B in a convenient location, highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank GreenTea-SNAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

We were so lucky to find this beautiful property right in the heart of Phoenix! They deliver a wonderful hot breakfast to your room every morning. Everything was almost too pretty to eat lol
Made to order quiche, fresh fruit, homemade pastries, coffee, juice! Garage parking and you're absolutely surrounded by gorgeous ponds and flowers. Mostly the wonderful people made this a truly memorable stay!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Bree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews