We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful inn, wonderful host!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Phoenix B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Maricopa Manor is everything that a bed and breakfast inn should be! The room (apartment, really), the grounds, the host, and the breakfast were all magnificent. I could have have moved in and stayed for good! If I am ever back in Phoenix, I will go out of my way to stay here again! Thanks Joan!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeMawStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2012

This was my birthday present to myself and so worth it. Joan's breakfasts are so wonderful and the basket arrival just the right touch and never having to leave the room. Even if the weather did not cooperate, the room and the fireplace did so help. Every time I have stayed here, has been special. Truly a wonderful oasis from the rush of the city. Good places to walk to in the area and excellent bistros to eat at in the close neighborhoods surrounding this bed and breakfast.

Room Tip: Each of the rooms have their own charm. The library room is separated from the other area so nice a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

This is just a great place to stay. The rooms are lovely and Joan's breakfast basket sets you up for the day. We arrived after a fraught drive from the airport and were welcomed into the Library Room which has a sitting area as well as large bedroom and bathroom. Also a patio where we had breakfast. Several good bar/restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerA1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay here, the grounds were inviting, the bed was awesome! Sitting by the pool dipping our feet, having a take out dinner under the pergola. Maricopa Manor was what it said it would be. We enjoyed the breakfast outside on the patio, it was a nice romantic get a way from the hustle and bustle of life. I would (and have) recommend it to many who are heading to the Phoenix area. Keep up the good work Joan.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawnthemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My daughter was married at the Maricopa Manor in June. It was our goal to have a simple, somewhat inexpensive, intimate, fun, and "different" type of wedding. We rented all 6 of the suites (each is decorated uniquely and BEAUTIFULLY,) and the grounds. To rent the grounds, we were required to guarantee 5 of the rooms for at least one night. All rooms open up onto the grounds, so this makes sense. You would NOT want to be a guest with a reception going on in the backyard! The bride contingency is all from the east coast so it was exactly what we were looking for - wedding grounds, rooms, plus personal/unique setting. Each room had a coffee maker, a microwave, and small refrigerator. There was also a basket of "snack goodies" to enjoy throughout the stay. We had several different needs for room size and accommodations and they were able to meet them all. Each evening we were asked when and how we wanted breakfast served the next morning. Joan, the owner/wife, made homemade breads, egg souffles, fresh fruit cups, coffee, and juice and served them to us in picnic baskets either separately or family style. Homemade quality, because it's homemade! We asked to be served separately as nobody wanted to set a meeting time for breakfast, but almost always at least 5-8 of us were gathered together outside at one of the patio tables and then the stragglers/late risers started showing up and she rolled with the punches. The pool is lovely, the grounds are lovely - several water fountains, well maintained gardens and patio areas. There is a large pergola/patio in the middle of the outdoor areas which we decorated with lights and organza and used as a dance floor. The rehearsal dinner was a pool party and we hired a "Senoran" Hot Dog truck to come and make famous "Senoran" hotdogs. Simple enough. They opened their back gates for table/chair delivery, Senoran Hotdog Truck, etc., and all was good. On Friday nights they have a different hotdog vendor who comes to a festive fenced off area outside/on the edge of their grounds. We didn't utilize it, but I would like to some day. And on the wedding day? They pitched in and helped us put on a beautiful wedding.

The owners worked RELENTLESSLY with us and for us to make the wedding/our trip so special. They offered not only help, but ideas, and resources. They worked like they were family. I cannot say enough about the amazing "them" and our amazing "little" wedding and the BEAUTIFUL Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn. So if you are tired of big, impersonal hotels? You need to stay here. I can't wait to go back!

P.S. It may be in downtown Phoenix, but located in a lovely neighborhood and within walking distance to all kinds of great amenities - restaurants, gourmet grocery store, sandwich shop, etc. And you never get the feeling all that surrounds you! Henceforth, "An Oasis in downtown Phoenix." Scott and Joan/owners - you are amazing!

Room Tip: They are all beautiful, but some have fireplaces and jacuzzi tubs - some have extra sleeping accommo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 173 in Phoenix
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Encanto
Don's Elegante Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 15 W Pasadena Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85013-2001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Phoenix
Price Range: €161 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Maricopa Manor Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maricopa Manor Hotel Phoenix
Maricopa Manor b&b Inn
Maricopa Manor Bed And Breakfast Inn Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing