We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay on the north side of Phoenix - be careful of "incidental" fees”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #87 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We chose this hotel because we were heading for northern Arizona and wanted to avoid the morning Phoenix traffic. The plan worked well. The staff were very, very nice and accommodating. My room was clean, quiet and comfortable. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot and the AC cold. Perfect for a stay in Phoenix where the temperatures were well above 100F (38C).

Breakfast in the morning was very good, plentiful, and included choices for most palates. Typical fare for these sorts of motels - waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, cereal, yoghurt, juice, coffee. Checkout in the morning was speedy, friendly and easy. Very quickly I was on the road heading north.

For far, excellent: but I soon found an extra $20 charge on my credit card. When I called the hotel to ask about this, they told me that in was for “incidentals” related to the fact that I stayed on a Friday night and they were short-staffed on Saturday mornings ti inspect rooms. The assured me that my card would be reimbursed “soon”. What would have happened had I not noticed this extra charge? Neither before checkin nor during checkout was I informed of this fee for incidentals, and honestly it was an unpleasant surprise. For this reason I have lowered my rating. I hope they will follow through on their pledge to reimburse - but be forewarned.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Milsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisphxnorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richard,
Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are glad that you liked our staff and had a close to perfect stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

The price was economical but so were the lodgings. Upon entering the lobby there was strong scent of what turned out to be bleach. That was explained away by the desk staff from recent cleaning (and good to know) but the room also smelled and it wasn't quite bleach but maybe a musty smell.
The sink is separate from the bathroom which is nice if someone wants to wash their hands while someone is using the bathroom.
The exercise room has modern equipment with 2 treadmills and 1 eliptical machine.
Breakfast weekdays doesn't start until 6:30 AM which is a little late so was not able to sample that.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have less traffic from the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisphxnorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jill,
Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. It is always good to hear feedback on good points as well as bad points to know where we can improve to make your stay more enjoyable. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you did experience during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
El Paso, Texas
33
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Our family decided to stay here as a last minute stop before heading back home. Right from the get go, the young man at the front desk was very curteous and attentive. We walked into our room and it was pleasantly clean. The rooms have a high ceiling, which is a very nice touch. The beds were comfortable and clean. The next morning we woke up and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. They had a waffle machine, bacon, scrambled eggs, bagels, yogurt, and oatmeal. This was an overall enjoyable experience. We will definitely come back when we visit Phoenix again!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisphxnorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommended us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I have stayed at this location numerous times when visiting Phoenix or heading to Sedona, it is always clean and pleasant. The staff are great and very accommodating.
The rooms are very nice and the beds are extremely comfortable. Linens are fresh and bathrooms always clean. And great coffee!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisphxnorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tricia,
Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are glad that you liked our rooms and beds. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We flew into Phoenix late and were headed to Sedona the next day. The Fairfield Inn Phoenix North was right off the highway. Great service at check in. Room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was typical Fairfield quality (good )

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzB013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisphxnorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and recommended us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Deer Valley
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: €73 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing