We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting in March 2017”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North
Ranked #86 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The bath tub in my room had mole, my room had debris from the previous night and remained there for my entire stay. The breakfast area was too hot and the air conditioner was broken. In the lobby area the air wasn't working. I mentioned it to the manager and he told me that it was set at 76, he couldn't set it any lower because the unit would freeze up. Sunday and Monday there were not enough flatware, some condiments were not available because deliver was late. I cancelled the rest of my stay. Looking for another place to stay for the rest of my trip.
All the exits had debris, one entrance key entry didn't work, the key entry for the pool wasn't working either.
Breakfast was average nothing special.

Room Tip: Our room was average, as a gold elite member I should have been upgraded, but no rooms were availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ffisphxnorth, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Thank you for the feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear about the issue you experienced during your stay It is are goal to make all are guest feel welcome and have a good experience during their stay. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your needs. Rest assured the issues have been addressed and passed on to the proper staff members. Thank you again for your feed back and again I apogies for the issues you had during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2017

Central Location to most Phoenix and Scottsdale, the Staff is caring, and the Facility is clean that is the positive. The big disappointment was the breakfast, the first day the English muffins were hard and stale, the next day the scrabbled eggs were very watery and the sausage seemed as if the warming pans were not working. I did advise a staff member and was advised it would be addressed.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank PW541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed here for one night, we had flown into Phoenix and decided to stay overnight before heading north the next day to Sedona. The hotel is right off the highway so it is easy to get to. Just make sure you go to the right one, there are a lot of Fairfield Inns in Phoenix. It was fine visiting in February but I am uncertain how the a/c would keep up if you visited in the middle of summer. The room was decent and everything was clean. There is a great Mexican restaurant a few minutes walk away, as is the famous LaMar's donuts (a must-visit). Breakfast is included in the price and they offered a great selection of choices.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kkets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

This is an average Fairfield Inn as to style and amenities located in the northern part of the city. The extra value is the location right off Highway 17 which gives you easy access to central Phoenix and the cities to the north. Breakfast is included and we found the staff helpful and accommodating. Free parking is available and there is a small pool and hot tub'

Room Tip: quieter facing the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimbo004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff. Hope to see you on your next trip to Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I was traveling to this hotel for work training. My work made the reservation in early January ... I arrived on my reserved day.. late at night, approximately 10:30... my coworker informed them earlier that I was taking a later flight and would be in later then her.... when I arrive they inform me that they "sold out of rooms".. apparently if you are a platinum or gold member you can bump other reservations from their room? The worker there states that she called around and that the Red Roof Inn nearby has rooms available that I can pay for and book myself.. meanwhile my work was suppose to be paying for this trip... Fairfield had my work card on file.. I was not interested in dishing out my own money for this.. then another worker is telling me how the Red Roof Inn isn't safe and that she would never send a woman there to stay.. this was the worst experience I have ever had.. meanwhile I am a timeshare owner who transfers my timeshare to Marriott each year in Florida.. if this is what their costumer service is like I think I am going to reconsider next time... worst hotel experience ever.. Luckily my coworker had a suite and I was able to stay in her room and sleep on the most uncomfortable sleeper sofa I have ever slept on.. So BEWARE.. because you may go on your trip thinking you have a room but they apparently can bump your reservation, that was made over a month ago, for someone else

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank krissybeckert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear we did not have a room for you when you checked in and that you had to share a room with a coworker. I do see we where able to put you in a suite for your 2nd night with us. It is our goal to provide the highest level of service to our guest, I am very sorry to hear we did not provide the service you expect form Marriott. I have shared your feedback with the staff to assure this will not happen again. Again thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
North Mountain
Comfort Suites Phoenix North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Phoenix North
#44 of 174 in Phoenix
109 reviews
Deer Valley
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North - Happy Valley
Deer Valley
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North

Address: 17017 N Black Canyon Hwy, Phoenix, AZ 85023-2251
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Deer Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Price Range: €59 - €173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travel with confidence by checking into the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Phoenix North, a Phoenix hotel, with outstanding service to make all of your travels easy and comfortable - at an exceptional value. With a great location near the Peoria Sports Complex, we are always ready to welcome you with amenities like thoughtfully designed guest rooms and suites that allow you to work and relax, free WiFi throughout the hotel to stay connected during your stay, and fitness facilities that include a pool, hot tub and exercise room. You will find it easy to settle into our vibrant lobby, with spaces to gather, relax and work. Jump-start your day with our free hot breakfast, now with more hot choices like scrambled eggs, sausage and oatmeal, plus favorites including fresh fruit and yogurt. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North, you'll always find the courteous service you deserve, plus all the little things you expect from Fairfield Inn & Suites to help you get it done when you travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Phoenix North Hotel Phoenix
Fairfield Phoenix
Phoenix Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix North Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing