We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian fare and service”

Anzio's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #163 of 3,499 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: North Mountain
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

We dined here on a busy Friday night and got seated in less than 20 minutes. Our server was friendly and very attentive the entire time. I ordered veal parm and my dining companion ordered fettuccini Alfredo
He said that Anxious blew the socks off both Babbo's and Twisted Italian. My veal parmesan was moist and tasty. All cold food was very cold and all hot food was very hot. Very reasonable prices, too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank robs430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2018

I've read reviews and want to try with Groupon.
Service is just ok with busy day-Saturday. Food is not tasty at all. Sauce is salty and taste like from the can. Price is expensive in comparing the portion of food. For example: 2 small pieces of lasagna for $10.50, personal pizza (like small pan pizza) with mushroom for $12.50. One time is enough. Never coming back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Quy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

My wife and I and another couple went to Anzios on a Wednesday night. It's a testament to their good food and pleasant atmosphere that it was busy mid week. We had Veal Parmigiana, Chicken Parmigiana and Manicotti washed down with their house wine. At 3.95 a glass, the pleasant wine, both Zin and Chardonnay, made for a pleasant satisfying dinner. They also have sandwiches and pizza on the menu, or fish if you are so inclined. We have returned a few times since because it's great food, atmosphere and the right price.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Our friends have gone there off and on for quite awhile and thought their food had been okay. We decided to go with them a couple of weeks ago. It took forever to get seated and quite awhile before out waiter to take our drink order. Our friends ordered a pizza and we ordered the lasagna and asked the waiter if the portions were large enough to split and was told they were. Usually you get bread and the waiter forgot to get it. We always had to ask for more water and soda, I feel that the last thing you should have to ask for is more beverage. The pizza was very very greasy and the portion of lasagna was so small that there was barely enough for one person let alone able to split. Even our friends said that the portions had gotten smaller. Always had to wait for our waiter and even had to asked one of the other waiters to please locate him for us. Sorry, but won't be going back there.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevekY9020YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and food. It's a small place on an off street, but it is very very good. The sandwiches are the bomb

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FrequentFlier193497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anzio's Italian Restaurant also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Anzio's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing