We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great staff at the radisson hotel phoenix airport north” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #26 of 173 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great staff at the radisson hotel phoenix airport north”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My party has stayed at this hotel for 6 years now. We enjoy to convience of the location due to the rail system being just blocks away. The staff has always been great, and the facility is excellent. When you leave or come back to the hotel and you pass the front desk, be assured that the staff will great you and ask about you day. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments about our staff. I am happy to see that their enjoyment of their jobs shows in the guest experience. I appreciate your loyalty to return year after year. Just to let you know, we have dropped the "North" from our name and are now officially called the Radisson Phoenix Airport. Hope to see you again when you return to the Phoenix area!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    308
    91
    31
    23
See reviews for
204
205
91
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

I had a great stay at his hotel. The room was well appointed and clean. It was equipped with a king sleep-number bed. The bed and bath linens were fresh. The rate was very affordable. I also had a great meal in the hotel's 44th Street Grill. Great rate - highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craye7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thanks for your positive remarks regarding the cleanliness and service at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I appreciate your sharing these for others to see. Hope to see you soon when your travels take you back to Phoenix!
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

The stay at this hotel was a branch off my Vegas trip, having flown into PHX Skyharbour and driving to Grand Canyon/Vegas and back, we figured something close to the airport would shave time off the morning departure.

Rooms- Modern, mini fridge, large LCD T.V, recently renovated you can tell.
Beds- VERY COMFY! Pillows are a huge thing for me, so a nice pillow is a bonus when travelling. Most Radisson's feature the 'SleepNumber' Brand bed, so it's adjustable, which is nice!

Bathrooms- Got placed in a Handicap accessible room, because we were entitled to a free upgrade as we booked the room using points. So, the shower had a seat in it, with drains in the middle of the room and in the shower. Not sure how the regular rooms look, but I'd imagine something similar.

Pool- Was a nice feature! During our stay the temperatures soared to 90 Fereinheit, so the pool was a great way to cool down. very relaxing and blocked off from everything. We were the only ones in the pool for three hours in a row, have no idea what everyone else was doing while it was so nice out, but the pool is there to use! Also attached is a fitness facility which had most of the modern equipment, elliptical, treadmill, weights ect.

Breakfast from the attached restaurant was also very good, had make your own waffles, cereals, fruits, bacon and potatoes (everything good in a breakfast buffet!)

Would definitely stay here again if I was travelling to Phoenix again anytime soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertaEdmontonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thanks for the detailed review of the Radisson Phoenix Airport. Other future Phoenix visitors really appreciate experienced travelers' opinions like yours. You touched on most of our great features including the pool, fitness center, restaurant and comfy beds! I appreciate you taking the time to share for others and hope you can swing by Phoenix again sometime soon.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

My son and I recently stayed at the Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport. The hotel staff was very helpful answering all of our questions. All of the staff we met were very friendly and courteous. The room we stayed in was very comfortable and clean. The air conditioning in the room was much appreciated compared to the last hotel we stayed at in Tusayan, AZ. We ate at the hotel grill for dinner and honestly we've had better food. This is the only negative thing I have to say about this hotel. Would I stay at this hotel again? Yes! In addition, the hotel is very conveniently located close to the Phoenix airport and car rental return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maloney1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Radisson Phoenix Airport. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodations and convenient location. I would like to apologize for your less than excellent dining experience. We do receive many compliments from our many diners, and will review your comments with the F&B team. We continue to upgrade the menu and offer specials, so when you return the Phoenix area we hope to see you back. Thanks again for your feedback as it is a vital part of our continuous improvement process.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

This was a great place for us to base while in Phoenix. Easy to find, close to everything.

Staff was excellent. Woman at front desk (I can't remember her name) was amazing! Also has an INCREDIBLE memory.

Room big, extremely quiet at night.

The only two things I would say that are negatives are that there are no safes in the rooms. Yes, safe deposit is available, but that's a hassle. Come on, Radisson, put safes in the rooms!

The other is the bed. They feature Sleep Number beds. This was our first experience with Sleep Number beds, and I hope it's our last! Both my wife and I HATED the beds. Either too soft, too hard, never just right. Felt just like you are sleeping on an air mattress (which you are).

(I can't believe that anyone would pay good money to own one of them at home).

I imagine that they have non-Sleep Number bed rooms, but we didn't ask. In the future when we come back to Phoenix, I would ask to see if they had rooms with real beds.

(We've stayed in some "interesting" accomodations all over the world, so we just roll with the punches and make due).

In spite of the beds, it was a great palce to stay. With the caveat that I'd ask for a room without the Sleep Number bed, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room without a Sleep Number bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawaii_Haole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Thanks for your comments and sharing your thoughts on the friendly staff. As you mentioned we do carry an inventory of traditional mattress beds and those are available to anyone on request. We also offer a Business Class room that includes such amenities as In-Room Safe, Refrigerator, Microwave, Robe/Slippers, I-Home Clock and Complimentary Breakfast. That rate can be booked through our reservation center or website. I apologize that you did not have a great night's sleep and look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Ted Trembath - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Camelback East
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#35 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#17 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing