We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel staff ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Ranked #28 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Best hotel staff ever!”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My stay at the Radisson Phoenix Hotel Airport North was for business, but felt like a vacation - the staff were very friendly, extremely attentive, and highly professional. The room was perfect, as well; the Sleep # bed provided a great night's sleep throughout my visit, and the business class room was perfectly designed for a business traveler. I was able to work in the room, uninterrupted by any outside noise, and the amazing breakfast buffet made it easy to get up and going in the morning. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. I wouldn't have changed a thing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asmokc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
For Business or Pleasure - we are thrilled that you found our team and facilities to be just what you needed. Thanks for sharing your experience about our Business Class Rooms. That style of room is available at all Radisson Hotels. We hope to see you when work or play brings you back to Phoenix!

Sincerely,

Ted Trembath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    528
    331
    111
    39
    31
See reviews for
228
219
100
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2012

I recently traveled to Phoenix for work. After a long day and flight, I was exhausted. As I approached the front desk, the receptionist greeted me and helped me check in. She was very pleasant and helpful. Her personality was great and she had me laughing. For some reason this is what I needed at that time. Any time I had a question, they were there to help.

The staff was great, the food was great and the room was clean and comfortable. I travel often for work and when I come back to Phoenix, I wil make sure I stay here too.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusTraveler53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHAZ7475, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We know how hard it can be getting through the hassels of travel. I am pleased that our staff could make you feel at home at the Radisson Phoenix Airport. Thank you for sharing your story and I have shared these comments with our team. When you come back for a visit, you can try out our new Spring menu at 44th Street Grill!

Sincerely,

Ted Trembath
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed at the Airport Radisson earlier this month and had a great experience. The front desk staff was very friendly and upgraded me to a suite for being a Club Carlson member.
The room was clean, comfortable and spacious.
I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was fantastic. My server was friendly and upbeat and took excellent care of me. (red hair, dont remember her name :) )
The shuttle made regular trips to the airport so that was one less thing for me to worry about the day I left. I travel to the Phoenix area every month or so and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Become a Club Carlson member
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BullysPub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Its an average hotel near airport and car rental locations. The Phoenix car rental area is a little far out from the actual airport and this hotel located on 44th street is near-by. Average rooms.Clean. easy in, easy out for a one nighter leaving early from Phoenix sky airport.

Room Tip: ask for a non smoking king
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bostongolfers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great Hotel close to Airport. Very Friendly and helpful staff. After a full day of travelling they couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilber55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix Airport North
Camelback East
Hampton Inn Phoenix-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Phoenix-Airport
#45 of 174 in Phoenix
627 reviews
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,402 reviews
Camelback East
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport

Property: Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport
Address: 427 N 44th St, Phoenix, AZ 85008-6573
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#17 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#19 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Phoenix
Phoenix Radisson
Radisson Hotel Phoenix Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing