We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cena in 6”

Akaihana Sushi and Grill
Ranked #275 of 3,465 Restaurants in Phoenix
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Neighbourhood: North Mountain
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: North Mountain
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Clean restaurant, kind waiters/owners(?), don’t really understand English.
Sushi and similar were very good, miso soup was good and tempura was good enough...
Price convenient
A

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AdriVitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Courteous and hardworking server. The sashimi and sushi were delicately decorated. Very popular location with the local menu items, but made with a twist... The calamari order was small and overcooked. The sushi and other appetizers were great! The sashimi salad has plentiful sashimi on top of iceberg lettuce. The fish was nice but be careful... I didn't know I had strep and I ate the sashimi and I had an allergic reaction to it... it makes sense. My body never had issues consuming raw fish but since it was compromised with strep , it couldn't fight off any bacteria present in the sashimi... who knew?

The happy hour food and sake was reasonably priced. I'd return to try more items.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank buoywin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We tried this restaurant twice and wanted to really like it but we found it confusing and somewhat stressful. We do not eat sushi much so that was part of the problem. Most of the items were unfamiliar to us but the staff seemed too busy to answer questions and we really didn't understand what they said anyway. It they had taken the time to explain a few things we probably would have become regular customers. We will not bother to go back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ECO1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

had a great time there. good sushi fresh, a tad pricey but well worth it. The team there is great very wlcomeing

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice place with very delicious food. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very pleasant, the staff is polite, portions are huge and prices are not high.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akaihana Sushi and Grill also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Akaihana Sushi and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing