We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place to Eat”

Greek Town Restaurant INC
Ranked #194 of 3,464 Restaurants in Phoenix
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: North Mountain
Description: An authentic.affordable.Greek neighborhood restaurant.Serving fresh Pita Sandwiches.seafood,salads,lamb,pasticio,wines,imported beers,full bar,plus many daily specials.Great place for special events,or a quick meal on the run.Family run for over 40 years.
Reviewed 19 October 2018

While on travel for business, one of our party suggested Greek Town for dinner. I'm glad she did. If you're looking for an authentic Greek food experience, this is the place. As soon as we came in, we were warmly greeted and seated by the owner's son, even though we were a large party and hadn't called ahead. As soon as we were seated, the owner came and immediately took our drink orders while offering food suggestions and bantering with all members of our party. He was loud, engaging, and 100% fun. After bringing some excellent wine for most of our party, we ordered. While ordering our entrees he gave us explicit details on how each and every meal was prepared. The food was excellent! We shared appetizers and meals around our table and everyone loved the food. We thought we were too full after dinner for dessert but he talked us into a cheesecake with baklava topping. Absolutely to die for. BTW, the owner's wife is the executive chef. Overall, a fun, family-run place to eat. I would come here again just to listen to the owner's stories.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank frankrO7410SJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

The staff is amazing and funny great people and the food is even better , fresh food would def recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 191ardih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Still full from an amazing Greek meal. Ordered the pasteetso and it came with bread, lemon chicken noodle soup & a Greek Salad. Convinced me to add the baklava cheesecake which was a brilliant idea. Check this place out!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Randell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Our kids go to college in Phoenix but we live in CA so when we come to Phoenix this is a MUST! Last year we stumbled upon it b/c we were all craving greek food and this place had good reviews. We've been there 4 times and have never been disappointed! The food is outstanding and George and his boys make it an experience! Seriously an absolute MUST when in Phoenix!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank caral317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

If you drive to fast or not pay attention you will pass up on an amazing family owned and operated Greek Restaurant. It's small on the outside but the portions are huge and very tasty. They have a extensive menu for all tastes and a very good wine selection to choose from. You can get a single glass to a full bottle. They also have a full service bar and have custom drinks or can make your favorite one. If you have room for desert get the "TO DIE FOR" BAKLAVA CHEESECAKE WITH VANILLA MOUSSE. Wait staff is very attentive and I am sure you will make this a regular place to eat as my wife and I have. Ooopah

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank saudivet91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greek Town Restaurant INC also viewed

Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Greek Town Restaurant INC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing