We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food at an incredible value”

Christopher's Crush
Ranked #110 of 3,465 Restaurants in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Camelback East
Cross street: 24th Street & Camelback Road
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We were a little leary because of some of the reviews. We had the tasting menu with wine pairing. The food and wine were absolutely delicious and just the right amount. We also weren't rushed through our meal, which we greatly appreciated. The restaurant is a little dated, but we understand it will be moving to a new location. We could not beat the quality of food for the price. Our server was friendly and knowledgable. We will be back the next time we are in Phoenix.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Desiree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

First off, this restaurant is moving Feb 1, 2018 to the Wrigley House which should be an excellent venue. Next, we had another excellent dinner at Christopher's. Tony and his assistants provided excellent, friendly, attentive service. The french bread and butter is excellent--always have too much. Of course, having the truffle fries at the beginning is great. The duck confit salad ($18) is outstanding. The foie gras terrine ($28) is excellent. The lobster puff pastry entree (market price, $50) is excellent. The salmon entree is very good. The chocolate tower for dessert is excellent. Seating: for buzz, sit near the open kitchen; for a quieter dinner, sit in one of the back rooms. We always enjoy our dinners here.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank daggertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Very disappointed by our 2 last visits at Christopher's.
Every year we visit Arizona and we have one or several meals we have always enjoyed.
Last november we have had 2 bad experiences:
First time my husband had an issue with the fish, we had been waiting and the server came and told us to be patient the cook did not like the fish and was preparing another one. Not necessary as it was not good at all and was left on the plate. We had ordered 2 Grand Marnier soufflé which were perfect.
Second time the fish was very good but the soufflé were not.
How can that happen at such a restaurant??

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jimdesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Very laid back yet upscale. Happy Hour on Wednesday and the food is superb. I sat at the counter and was treated like a king.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank I3423UGpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We had higher expectations of Christopher’s than what we experienced. The host was also the bartender and our waiter. So as you may imagine, service was deplorable. The food was t bad but by the time we got it, we were a bit out of sorts. My mussels were quite good but overall I would avoid the place.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank alecmacec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Christopher's Crush also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Christopher's Crush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing