We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hilton.com
US$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
US$234
US$164
View deal
SAVE US$70
Expedia.comUS$229
PricelineUS$234
Agoda.comUS$234
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,735)
Filter reviews
1,735 results
Traveller rating
854
408
224
139
110
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
854
408
224
139
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviews falls pool view restaurant family pool lookout mountain adult pool golf course main building pointe hilton main pool great property living room business conference shuttle service spring break water park phoenix area tyme
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,735 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Property is very old and dated. Room was not clean, tub and shower smelled like mold and urine. Double queen room had bed blocking doorway. Towels were old and thin. Amenities seemed scarce overall. No real dining except a small coffee shop near the pool. Food was mediocre at best. Staff seemed overwhelmed both at the restaurant and front desk. Took over 30 minutes to check in. Overall area did not have many dining options close by. Better value to stay in Scottsdale resorts.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank BonVoyagemom1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Lesker, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

BonVoyagemom1996, I am concerned to hear about the condition of your guestroom and thank you for sharing your feedback so we may look into it further. Our amenities have been slightly modified to meet COVID-19 safety guidelines and we are doing our best to ensure an enjoyable stay for all. We have three on-site dining establishments for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I’m disappointed we did not meet your expectations regarding food quality or service. Please know we take your comments serious as this is the only way we can continue to improve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

We enjoyed our 6 night stay! Food was delicious, room was great, very quiet at night. We enjoyed the pools, hiking trails and pickle-ball. Hope to return in future! Resort had character and was charming!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MN_MOM1726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Lesker, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

MN_MOM1726, thank you so much for choosing Tapatio Cliffs for your recent family vacation! I am thrilled to read that you had a great time and the opportunity to enjoy our fantastic weather for those outdoor amenities. We look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

Paid for romance package. Never did receive bottle of sparkling wine as advertised. Was denied late checkout offer that arrived via email. (Without prior notice and after return flight had been rescheduled.) I really don’t understand why if late checkout was no longer available, why I was not notified. Desk clerk really didn’t seem to care about the inconvenience. Desk clerk also gave us very poor directions to room - how were we supposed to know that we should take the stairs to building 4 to access our room 2133
in building 2?
Worst part of checkin was the actions of the driveway attendant who as we are driving through from the check in parking up the hill. Forces us to come to a stop and allow a ride share driver to drive backwards through the drive; which he had previously informed us that were not allowed to park in to check in, and unload his customer as well as his luggage. Why? Extremely unsafe as driver had been backing right up into our car which was headed in the right direction. Sounding my horn was not going to stop him. Then the attendant allowed him the privilege of unloading his fare while we are stuck in our car unable to move. So much for making our dinner reservations at their fancy restaurant on time. More on the attitudes there some other time.
Afterwards I received one of those how was your stay emails and I related these as well as issues with a couple members the restaurant staff. You would think that they would at least respond and say sorry for your inconvenience.
Crickets.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rwy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Lesker, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

rwy2014, we are sorry to hear and apologize for our oversight in delivery of the sparkling wine amenity that was part of your Romance Package. We did receive your stay survey and attempted to contact you on 2/17/21, but did not receive a response from our voicemail. Please contact us at enjoy.tapatiocliffs@hilton.com to assist with crediting your folio. We offer many upgrade and late check-out options prior to arrival, upon availability, but unfortunately could not accommodate your request on this stay. Upon arrival to the resort, we have dedicated registration parking identified with signage to prevent congestion in our emergency fire lanes, like you experienced. We do not allow vehicles to park for registration in the emergency fire lanes with posted signage, but do our best to direct traffic as other vehicles unload. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021 via mobile

My family and I checked in February 11th and were given room 3132. When we got in the room we noticed the sheets were dirty they had hair and boogers on them as well as food. There was also blood on the chair. We were told by the front end manager Kim she would refund the resort fee. Then we were given room 3138 the room looked fine till our 13 year old daughter got ready for bed and found dirty underwear in her sheets. I spoke with the feont desk and requested a manager to come up or call the room. We checked out February 14th and toda is the 17th and still no call back to address this problem. (We went out and got our own bedding to sleep on) so if you are planning on staying here make sure you check your room and beds before you too find something disgusting.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank crazysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Lesker, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Crazysarah, we are disappointed to hear of your experience and apologize for the miscommunication in follow-up. I understand an associate from our team reached out and had the pleasure of speaking with you today. We hope to have the opportunity to be your resort of choice on your next visit to Phoenix. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

My family and I enjoyed the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort. Even though it is an older hotel, they have invested millions of dollars in updates and renovations. I appreciated the fact, though we are living in Covid timeframe, the team stepped up. The hotel even offered evening room service.

While we were there, we played a round of golf on their course. The golf course is stellar!

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 10MillionMileTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff Lesker, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

10MillionMileTravel, thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience. Nothing makes us happier than knowing our guests received the best possible experience. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back for another visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews