We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Fairfield Inn
US$119
View deal
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$119
Orbitz.comUS$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveller rating
206
122
38
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
206
122
38
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central avenue front desk yogurt room was clean convenient location stay there again checking in
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2020 via mobile

Checking in process was great. Customer service from front desk clerk was superb. She was very professional and friendly. Made it to our room (201). The smell inside was unpleasant, unclean smelling. No toilet paper in the bathroom and a hair tie on the floor. As I looked at the toilet seat there was urine drops on the seat. Immediately I called to switch rooms. The front desk clerk was very nice and apologetic and switched us rooms ASAP. The next room had a bug on top of the bed so we removed it and checked for more bugs. No more bugs found. In the morning found another bug in the bathroom. We got through the night but I won’t be staying here again due to uncleanliness. Maybe we just experienced an “off” day for the hotel being since the other reviews aren’t so bad, but still leaves a bad impression on me.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 439marcellac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2020

Dear 439marcellac,

I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was not met with our excellence in service. I will be sure to discuss this review with our housekeeping staff and heighten our awareness of such issues. We value you as our guest and hope to have you stay with us again. Thanks again for writing a review.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

This hotel was close to all sorts of downtown things to do, but just far enough away for some peace and quiet. The employees at the front desk were very helpful and nice. The room was comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Kevin W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Kevin W M,

We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel and thank you for your compliments. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our clean rooms and exceptional location. Our associates are definitely the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay so I will be sure to pass along your kind words to them. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Easy check in with friendly staff. Greeted well by reception and welcome warmly as spg platinum member! Breakfast is simple American breakfast with cereal, yogurts, eggs , bacon... no fancy bars and you have to walk to next door Marriott courtyard to have your drink...

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank agoh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Dear agoh69,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We love hearing that your stay was enjoyable and our staff and amenities made all the difference. Our associates work to provide a pleasant stay in an effort to become your hotel of choice when in the area so I will be sure to share your comments with them. We look forward to your return trip.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

Only stayed for one night, but had an easy experience. Check in was easy and service was good. Walking distance to the museums and public transit. Continental breakfast was basic, but fresh. Had to drive for shopping or food options if you don't want to use public transit. Room was clean and in good condition. Overall a good experience. We would stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank christopherb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2020

Dear christopherb23,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. It is sincere feedback like yours which allows us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. We’re pleased to hear our modern hotel, service-oriented staff, and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit, so we are glad to hear you plan on coming back.

Sincerely,
Valerie McHolm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our one night stay at this Fairfield property. I selected it from TripAdvisor reviews and the location was not really critical for us as we were renting a car and visiting some old family locations for the day. A hot breakfast is included which had the usual eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, waffle maker breads, etc. the breakfast was was pretty large and provided plenty of seating, which is not always the case in similar chain hotels. Infused water in the lobby was a special touch - lime one day and a really tasty cantaloupe the 2nd day. Our room was spacious with a king bed and was very comfortable. We stayed on the 3rd floor which was relatively quiet, however, we did notice the light rail sounds in the morning. Free parking is available and easily found. We also enjoyed the microwave and refrigerator to keep items from the nearby Safeway and heat up a dinner meal. The room look like it had been recently updated and was clean but there some signs of wear. Bathroom lighting could be improved and the towels were a bit on the thin side. My husband commented that the WiFi was pretty snappy. We didn’t use the outdoor pool but it appeared to be clean and in good repair. All in all, we would stay here again for the price.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SJscrapbooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2019

Dear SJscapbooker,

Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our breakfast ample and rooms spacious. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return.

Best,
Valerie McHolm
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews