We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have neem great but A/C wasn't great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown
Ranked #51 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would have neem great but A/C wasn't great”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Overall I think this hotel does a great job delivering the solid holiday inn express experience. I liked having a spacious clean room and breakfast spread is always nice. The only complaint I have is my A/c in my room wasn't working that well. I told the staff and they said they had it checked but it still did not cool the room very well.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich-Rich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    77
    26
    1
    4
See reviews for
39
49
17
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Awesome staff, clean rooms, great breakfast, you get worth of every penny you spend here.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the back side of the building, its quite and you get view of phoenix downtown an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkc007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel is very quiet and well maintained. The pool/hot tub area is very nice and open year round. All of the employees from the maids, breakfast personnel, and the front desk representatives were very helpful and amazing.
The free breakfast in the morning is very nice and I noticed there were different main dish choices on different days. One day scrambled eggs with sausage, the next day, eggs with cheese(sort of omelet style) with ham. They also have a pancake maker, fruits, pastries, toast, yogurts, biscuits/gravy, assorted juices, milk and coffee. The breakfast is served in a very large room that looks out to the pool area.
The hotel is really close to ASU and the Arizona Center (within a short 5 minute walk).
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopingtoseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

As a frequent traveler I have come to love the consistent quality of holiday in express properties. This one did not disappoint. The staff was friendly, and on the ball and the room was clean, neat and well serviced. The internet worked well, but If you drive, be aware parking is not plentiful. Did not try the breakfast.

Will stay there again.
27J

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank challenger27J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Hotel grounds and rooms are typical HIE, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is within walking distance of downtown atteactions, however, if you return to the hotel late at night, be sure you know exactly how walk back to the hotel (or get a pedicab) as the neighborhood can be a bit "sketchy' at night with lots of lonely, off the beated track stretches that may make one concerned for their safety.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LutefiskHater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#27 of 174 in Phoenix
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Phoenix
#20 of 174 in Phoenix
1,581 reviews
Central City
Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown
Address: 620 N 6th St, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#34 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#65 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located only four blocks from the US Airways Center, home of the NBA AllStar game and week end.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix Downtown - Ball Park is a beautiful hotel located in downtown Phoenix. We are within walking distance to Chase Field, home of the AZ Diamondbacks, Arizona Center , Phoenix Convention Center and the US Airways Arena. You will appreciate that the entire hotel is non-smoking.Travelers visiting APS, Dodge Theater, Orpheum Theater, Saint Mary's Basilica, TGEN, Bio Science High School, Phoenix City Hall, Chase Field, Phoenix Suns, AZ Diamondbacks, Phoenix Courthouse and the Federal Building will find the Holiday Inn & Suites the perfect location. We offer newly renovated spacious guest rooms including executive suites featuring a sitting area including fold out couch. All guestrooms include high-speed Internet, 32 inch flat screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, and cable TV including free HBO. Enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet that is offered every morning. For your convenience you can print your boarding pass or check email in our free business center. You can work out your frustrations in our workout room or dunk some baskets on our outdoor sports court. Many restaurants are within walking distance.Airport shuttle is not provided.Visit Phoenix and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix Downtown - Ball Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown Hotel Phoenix
Phoenix Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Phoenix Downtown Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing