We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
US$121
View deal
SAVE US$18
Expedia.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Hotels.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Agoda.comUS$121
Orbitz.comUS$134
HurbUS$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
11
5
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
5
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews poppy restaurant roosevelt row convenience store bed and pillows happy hour front desk valet lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

I had not ventured to Phoenix in well over a decade, so I have now realized that the sprawl is real! Cambria Hotel has opened up one of their newest properties here within the hip, up-and-coming area of the Roosevelt Row Art District, just a mile from downtown and the convention center. From the minute I stepped in to the hotel under the massive leaf canopy, I was extremely pleased with the aesthetic and decor--not to mention everything is brand spanking new!

Service:
Kai at the front desk was super welcoming, friendly and willing to provide tips on nearby sights/restaurants. She gave us a verbal tour of the hotel and amenities. Note: If you have a car, they do offer valet but parking is a bit steep at $36.

Hotel:
The main lobby has a plethora of funky, artistic and youthful decor, couches and seating--not to mention the art work on the walls is spectacular. Be sure to take a moment to walk through the downstairs hall to see the art. There is a top-rated, locally-sourced restaurant inside the lobby named Poppy (yelp.com/biz/poppy-phoen…). Their brunch (recommend the Brioche French Toast or Chili Poached Eggs) and cocktails (if you're a fan of whiskey, order the Smoked & Stoned) were tasty during my stay. If you happened to forget something at home, there is a decent sized convenience store with toiletries, refrigerated beverages, bites, microwave and more.

Rooftop:
The rooftop has one of the top views and most hip bar in town! This alone is not to be missed with the downtown skyline and surrounding mountains including the famous landmark of Camelback Mountain. The roof also features a "water feature" that you can cool off in (not to be confused with a pool); I'd compare it to a Barbie wading pool. If you're hungry or thirsty, From The Rooftop Bar & Lounge (yelp.com/biz/from-the-ro…) offers food and beverages most of the day, not to mention Happy Hour cocktails and tacos Monday-Friday 3:00PM-6:00PM. I enjoyed their $7 Deep Eddy vodka cocktail with an elegant, fresh charcuterie board. Go early since it does become crowded in the evenings with a DJ spinning jams. Expect the convenience of two lines at the elevator, one to access guest rooms and another for the rooftop.

Room:
One word to sum it up--Stellar!
- Quite spacious in size with beautiful wall coverings/paint colors, modern decor and a fun mix of colors
- An unexpected Bluetooth speaker behind the bathroom mirror (don't let its voice frighten you when you turn on one of the three lights) allow you to connect and play music from your cell phone or other Bluetooth devices
- Pleasant smelling and quality bath products and towels
- A kitchenette featuring a mini fridge, separate sink and dining table
- Central air conditioning is a welcome and necessary requirement, yet it was thankfully not loud nor limited to a wall unit
- High-speed Wi-Fi throughout the entire hotel was a perk since I was here for business
- All rooms are smoke-free and pet-free
- There are beautiful views from most floors of either the city downtown or mountains
- The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable that I would have slept in every day if I could have

All in all, I would hands-down choose to stay here again while in Phoenix.

Room tip: Choose the top floor with easy access to the rooftop and views
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank puroticorico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma H, Front Desk Supervisor at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2020

Dear puroticorico,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hootsiwma Honyumptewa
Front Desk Supervisor
Cambria Downtown Phoenix
602-675-3500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2020 via mobile

Not only are the drinks overpriced, but the staff is too cool to provide customer service. Nice view of the city. But only if you drink water, which fortunately is complimentary.
I could buy a whole bottle of Pinot Gris for the amount I paid for one glass.... just saying!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Connie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma H, Front Desk Supervisor at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Greetings Connie C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider visiting us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Excellent place to watch the Phoenix sunset. 7 floor - Roof top bar! Only 6 months old-very modern seating & vibe. Valet parking. It is also the pool area. We plan to go back the next time we are in Phoenix.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma H, Front Desk Supervisor at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Greetings Teresa K, thank you so much for taking the time to review your most recent experience with us! We're ecstatic that you were able to take in the amazing Phoenix sunset from our rooftop (we really can't get enough of it!). We certainly appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

Enjoyed a two night stay in Jan 2020. The staff were very friendly on check in, the rooms were cool and very comfortable. We valet parked - which just meant the car was parked in front of the hotel. It is a recently opened hotel, so everything was new and fresh. Love the artistic feel of the place. The breakfast was great on the first day, the second morning they seemed to have run out of quite a few things. We stopped in the rooftop bar for a cocktail - a lovely place to watch the sunset. There's also a pool and some great seating options on the rooftop. I'd stay here again for sure.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma H, Front Desk Supervisor at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Greetings Mo C, thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate the positive feedback & enjoyed the pleasure of having you. We are excited that you've taken notice to our awesome staff, the local artwork displayed throughout, as well as enjoying breakfast in Poppy. Although please allow me to apologize on behalf of the Poppy team for falling short on your second visit. As for the rooftop, please trust us that if we could pause the sunset each evening, we definitely would! We do hope you choose us as your home away from home on your next travels to Downtown Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020

Stayed at this hotel from 2/6-2/10 with 3 of my friends. Upon arrival, we were able to check our bags with the concierge while we attended an event at the conference center. We checked into the hotel and found the room comfortable and with plenty of space.

There is a rooftop bar and a restaurant in the lobby. There is no continental breakfast available. There is a small nook where assorted sundries could be purchased, but not much else.

It is easily within walking distance of the convention center and other local attractions. The area has several murals painted on the sides of buildings, little coffee shops, local eateries, etc.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JamesR514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hootsiwma H, Front Desk Supervisor at Cambria Hotel Downtown Phoenix Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2020

Greetings JamesR514! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we certainly appreciate the kind words about your accommodations with us. We are very proud to be located within the Roosevelt Row Arts District and are happy you've took notice to the awesome artwork that surrounds us. We certainly hope to welcome you back should your future travels bring you back to Downtown Phoenix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews