We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 05:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
A great hiking intro to the Phoenix area

On our first full day in Phoenix, we chose to hike the Hidden Valley Trail via Mormon Loop Trail... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
michiganpete7
,
Muskegon, Michigan
via mobile
Great Hike

Bring your water bottle and solid shoes. The plants, rocks and views are really fantastic. We... read more

Reviewed 26 January 2021
gsMTusa
,
Billings, Montana
via mobile
Read all 1,296 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phoenix
from US$179.00
More Info
from US$179.00
More Info
from US$169.00
More Info
from US$202.42
More Info
Reviews (1,296)
Filter reviews
1,296 results
Traveller rating
843
382
55
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
843
382
55
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dobbins lookout hidden valley mormon trail hiking trails pima canyon entire valley visitor center central avenue great hiking great place to hike horseback riding phoenix area nice hike bring water hikers summit kiwanis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,296 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2019

I got a good 3 hour hike on the Holbert trail, nice workout for the legs. The beginning trailhead along the parking lot is difficult to find, they could use some signage there. Occasionally there are spots along the trail that need some signage, but after some false starts I figured out the way. Bottom mile is flat, then it climbs.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2019

Dobbins Point is an excellent location to be able to view the Valley's west, south and east sides from an elevated location. There are benches to sit and enjoy the views and a shelter in case of rain.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

Enjoyable ride up the mountain to the highest elevation of 2330 ft. Great views from the top of Phoenix and the surrounding area.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank Runr4Jesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

We ventured up South Mountain with our one year old sleeping in the car. With the necessity of driving to get her to nap, this was an excellent option. The views going up the mountain we just as good as the city view from the top. There were historical placards at the top, and notable landmarks and cities were noted in the view. It was chilly the day we visited l so we didn’t spend much tome at the summit but the views were some of the best we saw in Phoenix. There are several pull outs along the way and an ample parking lot at the top.

Date of experience: February 2019
3  Thank globetotter27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2019

Drove up to Dobbin's Lookout and took in the amazing views! A few other nice lookout stops along the way up. Perfect for non-hikers.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank MNbikerbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews