We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient for a one night stay.”
Review of Stage Stop Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patagonia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Stage Stop Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Most lodgings in the small town of Patagonia have two night minimums, so this is a good option if you only need one night. The hotel itself is old, but the new owners have made many improvements. There is a delightful sitting area/library inside on the second floor and outdoor lounge area above the pool all with very stylish decor in the cowboy/southwest motif. Rooms were on two floors around the pool and were spacious and quiet. We would have preferred a room on the front with views of the sunsets and the park. Toiletries provided were lovely botanicals. Wireless reception was available in room and had a strong signal. Hot water was plentiful and fast and towels were luxurious.
The hotel will benefit from future improvements in the furnishings and ambiance. Our room had two beds with very hard standard mattresses and low quality bedding. Although we were happy to have a small refrigerator, we missed having a coffeemaker. Coffee and tea were provided in the lobby, however.
Our toilet did not flush well and carpet was dated and needs replacing.
Unfortunately there are few dining options in the area aside from "Gathering Grounds" (not open for dinner) and "The Home Plate". The latter was very reasonably priced but a disappointment. The food was below average in quality and no wine or beer is available, but youa can bring your own.
The restaurant was scheduled to open for breakfast at 7, but was still closed at 7:30.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ocotillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2011

The inn is in the process of being renovated in stages, and they are doing a great job of it. Great lobbies, upstairs and down, decorated in old west ranch style. Rooms were clean, beds comfortable, staff very pleasant, and price reasonable. Had an upstairs room with balcony overlooking the little town. There is a pool, and a very good restaurant next door, and an espresso cafe just a couple of doors down.

Room Tip: Get one on the second floor so you can sit out on the balcony and watch the gorgeous sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I understand the Stage Stop was closed for a while, but it has reopened, and I enjoyed my stay there. My room was spacious, the bed comfortable, and the room nice. There is work to be done on the outside trim, but the living space is fine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryalbuquerque2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I have stayed for one month, practically all month of June 2011 and all I can say it superlative: The owners are the best and friendliest people I came across around here. The hotel is very beautifully refurbished, keeping the style of John Wayne in the lobby; the rooms were very clean and nice, the interior garden pool was clean and nice.
I am looking forward to going back and stay at this hotel next year!
Loved every minute of it!
Daniela

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chikichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Stage Stop Inn. The new owners made me feel like family. My room was charming and clean with all the comforts of home. I was traveling alone and felt safe and well taken care of. The town of Patagonia like the hotel is full of character and history. Everything you need is within walking distance and the shops are unique.The owners Gerry and Lynne are delightful and accommodating.... I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherlee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patagonia
26.8 km away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
5 km away
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
38.2 km away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Esplendor Resort at Rio Rico
0.2 km away
The Duquesne House Inn & Gardens
10.9 km away
Circle Z Ranch
Circle Z Ranch
#1 of 4 in Patagonia
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Stop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Inn

Address: 303 W Mckeown, Patagonia, AZ 85624
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Patagonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Price Range: €56 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stage Stop Inn is a charming Old Western style hotel nestled in Southeast Arizona's Mountain Empire. Your Innkeepers, Lynne and Gerry, are dedicated to making your stay stay comfortable, relaxing and memorable. You'll feel at home the moment you walk into our historic lobby. Join us for sun-filled days, glorious sunsets and brilliant starry nights. A stay with us will soothe your soul and renew your spirit . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stage Stop Hotel Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing