We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable atmosphere, excellent Italian food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Nonna Maria's Pizza
Ranked #5 of 9 Restaurants in Oracle
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This is a quiet little Italian restaurant in Oracle not far from the community of SaddleBrooke Ranch. We love that we can have an enjoyable dinner with friends and be able to talk without those annoying noises from the kitchen. Our most recent trip was with another couple. My husband had the Eggplant Parmesan and I had Lasagna with meat sauce. Both of us came home with leftovers. The meal came with warm bread and a salad. In the past we've also enjoyed a great pizza. We're always amazed that there are very few customers in the restaurant; however, we usually go during the week. We did go on a weekend once, and they had a gentleman playing wonderful (soft) music on a keyboard, which added nice ambiance to the atmosphere. The prices are more than reasonable, and we find the food excellent. Give it a try; you'll go back again and again just as we have done once we discovered this well-kept secret.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Retired2Travel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very nice restaurant, but very few customers. The pizza was very large and quite good - good value. The wine was good and inexpensive.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Excellent little Italian restaurant (entree's, pizza, and bar) just 8 short miles North of Saddlebrooke Ranch area, North of Tucson. My wife and I had an unpretentious, unexpectedly excellent Italian supper here. We had the place to ourselves on a weekday night in March of 2017, other than for multiple frequent pizza pick-ups by others who obviously knew this of this gem long before we happened upon it.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Willie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Nona Maria's started in a small rental space in Oracle many years ago. It's unique pizzas attracted diners from all over. They were so successful that a few years ago they built a nice Italian style restaurant near the highway that passes just outside of Oracle. I highly recommend the pizzas and the burgers!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank ivgotit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

the resturant has such beautiful views of mountain. had dinner around sunset and the beautiful az sky was something to see. tried the spinach pizza very very good. the crust was so fresh and tasty reminds me of artisan pizza crust.Also tried the a eggplant dish that was tasty too baked and cheesy. Would go again . liked the owners art around resturant fun iconic characters.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank crystal l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Nonna Maria's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing