We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
36
23
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
23
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fiafia night room apartment cultural show hot water barking dogs hire car reception staff apia town air conditioning terry accommodation ava culture island samoa maintenance units
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing place to visit . Quite a distance by car or bus from main airport (2hours) the quality of the rooms food and entertainment were nothing to one excellent . Rooms were stocked and cleaned every day . Nothing was any trouble we were given vouchers for our next stay sad to leave such a beautiful part of the island shop on site also. Massage if you stay at the coconuts.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Blossom1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This is one of the best resorts here. The reception is excellent. The food also excellent. The view from the bar is beautiful. The staff here is very friendly. The cultural show was excellent. This is value for money.The hotel management personally take care of you.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 3SEse7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

If you're looking for a quiet location, you should definitely check out Samoa Tradition. I must admit it was a bit difficult for us to find at first but it calls for peaceful grounds. The room I stayed in was decent. I would much rather like to try going to stay with a bigger party to utilize the suites they had available . There's a pool that overlooks the valley and it's beautiful ! Loretta was so helpful with our check-in and our hotel needs as well.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mereseleisamcknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We havnt stayed here but we were taken here for the Faifita night ...it was a high energy show with a bit of humor
the Buffet meal was great ...along with the MC owner ...i would recommend going to the informative show and have a taste of ava - Dennis from Napier

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DenGwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was the first place we stayed in when we arrived into Samoa. We stayed here for 5 days. I like how we had a kitchen, as we were on a weight loss challenge we needed to cook our own food. My kids enjoyed the pool. We came back a week later for the Fiafia night and we loved it. Word around town is they have the best fiafia night and they were right. My family and I (extended too) had a marvellous time there. Thanks Terry and Loretta and the team. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: Kitchen amenities
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews