We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Refugio Terra Esperanza(Ibarra)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$80
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel Ajavi(Ibarra)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
14
7
1
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
7
1
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Excellent experience. Lovely property with many trails and beautiful flowers and trees. Food was delicious. Service always prompt and helpful. Really enjoyed the fireplaces in the room. The pool was also delightful with the sauna and steam room. Would love to visit again. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JEM377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

This was our second time visiting this Hosteria. The first was a few years ago, we went with my entire family, had several rooms and a great time. This time it was just my husband and I and we will not go back or recommend anyone go there. Management must have changed or something...

First the phone in our room did not work, we had to walk back and forth to the reception desk everytime we needed something until they FINALLY decided to give us a new phone.

Second: At check-in we stated that we wanted to use the pool and jacuzzi and the agent showed us how to get there from our room. When we ventured out we found the pool locked and with the tarp over it, and the jacuzzi had no water in it (we could see this through the window as the building was closed). We had had enough of coming and going with the front desk people by then that we just stayed in our room until dinner time.

Third: When we left to the dining room there were no lights illuminating the way! I had to fumble in the dark and find a light switch on my own as there was no staff around either. Once we got to the dining room I had to go into the kitchen to find some assistance (after waiting 5-10 minutes) as there was no wait staff in the dining room. To top our night off there was NO dessert available from the menu (only ice-cream but in near freezing weather that's the last thing I wanted) and they did not have either after-dinner drinks my husband requested even though the waiter stated he did originally.

Fourth: At check-out the following morning my husband asked for the MOD to express our dissastisfaction with our stay. He had clearly never heard of customer service and was barely sympathetic to our story. The front desk agent then gave us the total amount due, without being able to show us what he was charging us for! He was unable to give us a print out of each of the charges that was adding up to the $155.00 he wanted us to pay. The MOD came out of his office and after shuffling papers around showed us individual receipts for the wine we ordered to room service etc but still the amount did not add up to $155! He offered to take $5 off our bill!!!!!!!!!!!!!! UNBELIEVABLE!! We obiously refused the ridiculous attempt at settling our unpleasant stay and will never go back.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etaunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Las habitaciones varían de acuerdo al número de personas a hospedarse. Todas las habitaciones son muy acogedoras.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaSanLuis, Director de Recepción at Hacienda Hosteria San Luis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaSanLuis, Director de Recepción at Hacienda Hosteria San Luis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews