We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Expedia.com
US$119
View deal
Lol.travel
US$145
US$95
View deal
SAVE US$50
Hotels.comUS$120
PricelineUS$129
Trip.comUS$145
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
447
280
49
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
447
280
49
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle bus two king size beds large pump bottles beautiful view beagle channel hill overlooking the town in town hotel restaurant breakfast buffet wonderful hotel room was large star hotel downtown soaps receptionist pesos port
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We stayed for one night prior to embarking for Antarctica. Hotel full with similar guests. Comfortable, very clean room with bath. First class steak at dinner. Good tapas style lunch.

It is on a hill overlooking the city and harbour. Beautiful views.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vernviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia U, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Dear vernviper,
Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!
We are happy to know you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying the beautiful views of Beagle Channel. Hope you have a good time in Antarctica. Kind Regards.

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Oh my God, the views. They are spectacular. This is a cosy hotel set high up above Ushuaia with amazing views over the town, the port and the Beagle Channel.

The rooms are spacious with two king size beds. Bathrooms also spacious, with nice large pump bottles of organic shampoo and body lotion. The rooms are not luxurious but with views like that, who cares?

Had dinner in the bar both nights, very good tapas. Lovely to sit there with a glass of Malbec and watch the sky turn various shades of pink and the sun set. Absolutely beautiful.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jazzer03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia Ushuaia, Agencia/Consultora at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear jazzer03,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!
We are glad to know you had a pleasant experience with us and we appreciate your valuable feedback about views, rooms and amenities as well as the services and food we offer.
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you soon!
Regards,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Can't understand why SAT put us here. In Ushuaia you need to stay downtown. Staff here were the least trained of all the hotels we visited in a 33 day trip. The restaurant is a barn...we used it for a mediocre breakfast only....tubular steel furniture....staff asleep....Notices about how they care for the environment are a joke....no stoppers in the sinks, no curtains in the bathroom, unnecessary heating on everywhere. Awful service except for shuttle to town. Absolutely no other redeeming features!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank garyjduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia U, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2020

Dear garyjduffy,
Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!
We regret that your experience in our hotel did not meet the standard of your expectations.
Our hotel is located within the Tourist Reserve on the way to the Martial Glacier, immersed in an exclusive natural environment where people can enjoy nature and beautiful views from Beagle Channel. Perhaps this hotel is not the right place for people who prefer the city.
On the other hand our staff is very well trained for their jobs and always outstanding so we regret thay you do not personally perceived it.
We hope you had a pleasant journey home.
Regards,
Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, very comfortable and cozy.
The bar and the restaurant are wonderful.
Rooms are very nice, with big bathroom and two king size beds
The view from the room is breathtaking!
The best you can find in Ushuaia

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank francescodU9533XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia U, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear francescodU9533XH,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your very positive comments regarding your recent stay at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel! We are very happy to know you appreciated the attention that we provided to you as well as the services, facilities, beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere.
Thank you for recommending us further. Hope you visit us next time!

Sincerely,
Natalia Imhoff
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020

This large hotel is set back from, and high above,Ushuaia, with great views over the town and the Beagle Channel. We arrived as part of a tour party of 6 people, to find total confusion at the front desk. The receptionist could find no record of the reservation for myself and my wife, and was unclear how the rooms should be allocated among the others (he couldn’t speak English at this point, but totally recovered the ability to do so later in the evening!). It took half an hour to sort out, but eventually a room was found for us. I thought the problem might have been the fault of the tour operator’s local agent (the tour guide was with us, but useless in resolving the problem), but after a later investigation, I was assured there had been a confirmed reservation, which the hotel lost.

We were there one night. Our room was large and comfortable, but it was on the lowest floor (Floor -1). While it was facing over the town and the water, trees largely blocked the view. After a poor start, however, we did discover an outstanding feature of the hotel, and that was dinner in the hotel restaurant. We had a superb meal, one of the best on our South American tour, with the king crab particularly recommended. Breakfast was also good, as was the service in the restaurant.

If you do stay here, and it could be worth it for the food, double-check your reservation in advance to avoid the problem we had.

Room tip: Trees may block the views from bedrooms on the lowest floor
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Verulam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia U, Gerente at Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2020

Dear Verulam,

Thank you for choosing Los Acebos Ushuaia Hotel!
We apologize for the inconvenience caused at check in time. We have checked your booking with reservation department and the confirmed us that there was an error while procesing the reservation so indeed a room was mising for your party of six people. Fortunately the inconvenience was resolved as soon as we could.

On the other hand, we are glad to know you had enjoy the beautiful views of Beagle Channel and our gastronomic proposal at Orange Restaurant. Thank you very much for highlighting this point and leaving us very positive comments about.
Hope you had a pleasant journey home. Regards,

Natalia Imhoff
Supervisora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews