We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Antarctica fantástica ”
Review of Antarctica Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antarctica Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

We spend 6 nights here, started with 4 but forgot to check how to get out of Ushuaia with bus and had to extend, witch we would be glad to do anytime. The staff is so sweet and helpful, they recommended great trips and had plenty of tips. The vibe of the hostel is fantastic, big kitchen and great social area. Great dorms with closets for your stuff. Would never consider anything else if going back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2017

Enjoyed our stay - very friendly and helpful staff helped us with car rental and choosing hikes in the park. Really could have been cleaner, though...it seemed like it really needed a good scrubbing both in the bathrooms and common kitchen area.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Audrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

This hostel is very sweet with it's nice living room and big kitchen. The sleeping rooms are not too fancy but very clean. The bathroom are super clean. The staff is more than helpful. All in all I enjoyed my stay very much

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Florian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

I loved this hostel. Overall very comfortable with nice staff, good common areas, great breakfast.
The only thing I didn't like is that my dorm was upstairs and outside and the bathroom was downstairs and inside.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ditha311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I've been there 4 nights ! The whole staff from reception is very nice and listening. Kitchen is ok. The room are on the top, but next to a nightclub, so it ended up annoying on week ends for the noise. But the ambiance in the hotel is very good. Not a party hostel, but friendly and chill ambiance ! (They have good draft beer ;) )

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ushuaia hotels
1.3 km away
Los Naranjos Hotel
Los Naranjos Hotel
#14 of 50 in Ushuaia
718 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel
0.6 km away
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
Lennox Hotels Ushuaia
#12 of 50 in Ushuaia
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
La Posta Hostel
La Posta Hostel
#2 of 56 in Ushuaia
418 reviews
1 km away
Hostel Yakush
Hostel Yakush
#5 of 56 in Ushuaia
201 reviews
1.1 km away
Los Cormoranes
Los Cormoranes
#21 of 56 in Ushuaia
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antarctica Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antarctica Hostel

Address: Calle Antartida Argentina 270, Ushuaia V9410IEF, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Tierra del Fuego > Ushuaia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Speciality Lodging in Ushuaia
Price Range: €20 - €76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Antarctica Hostel. As our guest you will enjoy all the comforts of modern living at affordable rates and friendly atmosphere in the heart of the southern most city in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Antarctica Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antarctica Hotel Ushuaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing