We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$815
View deal
Hotels.com
US$815
View deal
Agoda.com
US$815
US$645
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$815
Orbitz.comUS$815
ZenHotels.comUS$730
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,395)
Filter reviews
2,395 results
Traveller rating
1,819
445
84
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,819
445
84
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beagle channel gated community a mountain view room outdoor jacuzzi amazing hotel free shuttle the hotel offers hotel restaurant amazing views in town stayed longer hotel shuttle every hour rooms are comfortable punta arenas chilli common areas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,395 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2020

What an amazing setting and experience. We arrived by car having driven 9hrs from Punta Arenas just after 10pm on our first night and the staff gave us a warm welcome. We stayed in the senior suite for 3 nights. What a lovely suite with a spacious terrace overlooking the snowcapped mountains and the Beagle channel. Wow. Breakfast was included in our rate (a spectacular buffet) and we also booked a day excursion offered by them for a boat cruise for a day visiting the seal island, lighthouse etc. The hosts were so warm and friendly, and really made us feel at home (especially also seeing we don't really understand Spanish), they really made an effort in translating. Thank you so much! We had such a fantastic time and really soaked up the professional service and amenities.

Room tip: The senior suite is a real treat - private with a terrace!
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TrickIsToEnjoyLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Cauquenes Ushuaia, Otro at Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear Guest,
We are glad to receive your wonderful review. It is very important for us to know your opinion, because not only it give us the courage to keep doing a great job, but also it helps us to improve everyday a little bit more.
Thank you for staying with us at Los Cauquenes Resort + Spa + Experiences.
Kind regards,
Los Cauquenes Resort + Spa + Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2020

My husband and I could not have thought of a better place to spend our 35th wedding anniversary. The hotel has an amazing view, an exellent service, and a cozy spa to relax when you return from a long day visiting the beautiful places to see. I will not hesitate to recommend it to friends, and to stay there again if I visit Ushuaia in the future.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A1582SLlilianab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2020

Room clean w/spectacular views. Staff friendly. Additionally, husband left his heart medication in the room at check-out & we were leaving on a cruise within 1 hour. There was not enough time to take a taxi back to the hotel & return to the boat terminal in time for sailing. The hotel had a staff member deliver his medication to us. That was service above and beyond. Thank you!

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bsrbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Cauquenes Ushuaia, Otro at Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear Guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to write such a lovely review. For the entire team of Los Cauquenes Resort+Spa+Experiences is part of our vocation to deliver a good service, and this kind of review gives us the motivation we need to keep up with the great work. Your words are really important to us.
We would be happy to have you back in our hotel.
Warm regards,
Los Cauquenes Resort + Spa + Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

On 20 February 2020 my partner and I travelled to Ushuaia with family to get married. We celebrated in the winter garden room at Los Cauquenes with dinner, drinks and dancing.

It is a truly beautiful room and setting. Cristian was so incredibly helpful and approachable throughout the organisation, the food was absolutely incredible (all vegan with some of our usually meat eating family commenting on how it was some of the best food they've had!) With the waiters on hand to help with anything we needed.

Everything was just completely flawless and we couldn't have asked for more.

Thank you so much for making our day so special.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U429FUlaurag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Cauquenes Ushuaia, Otro at Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Ushuaia. We are glad to hear that it was a satisfactory experience for you. Our team strive every day to deliver an outstanding service, so they will be very proud when I pass on your message to them.
We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us.
Kind regards,
Los Cauquenes Resort + Spa + Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Clean, nicely appointed hotel. Very large bathroom with oversize tub. Only issue is if you want to go into town, you’ll need a taxi. The hotel shuttle does not run continuously. And walk into town will take 45 minutes to an hour.

There are some very good restaurants in town and better priced than the hotel. Also, all of the museums are in town.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casmir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Cauquenes Ushuaia, Otro at Los Cauquenes Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you left your comments on your recent stay. It is really important for us to know the whole experience of our guests in order to improve our service day after day. We hope we can welcome you back to Los Cauquenes soon.
Kind regards,
Los Cauquenes + Resort + Experiences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews