We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$102
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$33
Expedia.com
US$102
US$69
View deal
SAVE US$33
eDreamsUS$77
FindHotelUS$69
Trip.comUS$102
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
27
88
115
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
88
115
25
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

The hotel is big, old and comfortable but it’s just ok. The food is very bad, the breakfast very poor (basically just bread and coffee), there’s no minibar so you have to buy water or anything else before going to the hotel. It’s a little far from downtown so you have to walk around 20 minutes every time you want to do something or take a taxi, it is also on a hill so this makes difficult if you’re walking back, but the view is great. The service was not good, anybody seemed to be very happy to be working and that was uncomfortable and finally, the internet it’s slow

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank andreslarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

I don’t understand how Hotel Ushuaia was ever awarded 4 stars.

There is a bad smell the moment you enter the hotel. The staff can only do basic customer service and don’t seem to care about customer satisfaction. The rooms are old with carpets that should have been thrown out years ago. Bathroom seems to be 20 years old.

Breakfast (if there is anything left at 8:30) is the worst I have ever experienced.

The view is beautiful from certain rooms.

Overall, try another hotel if you are looking for a 4 star hotel in Oushaia.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mogense903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is far from town, about 18 minute walk up a very steep hill. However, that would have been no big deal if the reception staff would have been more helpful.

When we checked in we inquired with the receptionist regarding excursions he might recommend, he merely pointed to a table of dusty marketing pamphlets from local providers. We also inquired with a gal which appeared to be a manager type, because she had her own office. She told us in no uncertain terms that she was above giving tourists advice & we should inquire with the (useless)reception.

I will say it was only the male receptions who treated us as if they couldn’t care less.
I blame bad management. If the management doesn’t care for their costumers then why should the the staff be any different?

One last complaint; After we had climbed the steep hill to the hotel with heavy backpacks we just wanted some water. The hotel sold us two 500ml bottles for $100 pesos. Heavily overpriced!! Upon checkout when we told them their water was really expensive they argued that it was the same as any restaurant or store. Whatever???

If you come here knowing what you want to do & where you want to go then this place is a good value. If your looking for some local help & knowledge of what to do then forget it!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

On top of the hill with an excellent view of the harbor, but a bit walk to the water-front (I have to say if you do enjoy walking, it can be quite interesting to walk through the outer edge of the town). Large dining area with reasonable food, nothing fancy, but good. Room is very basic, serves its purpose. Internet in lobby only and slow (understandable). If you are into architecture and history, the structure itself is quite interesting.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RedRocksPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Location is okay, especially to town it is a nice 10 minute downhill walk (back is tougher).
Room was big, very clean and good beds. No wifi in the room btw.
Still no recommendation, especially because of the staff.
Some examples:
- bar staff does not speak english, and have no training about hospitality. Were surprised we did not want white wine that was not cooled.
- Many excursions pick up time is at 7, but breakfast starts at 7 as well, when we asked what to do or if they could prepare a box, the reception said: Just show up at 6.30/6.45 and if you are lucky you can have breakfast (which we could, but again: this is no service).
- Laundry service comes once a day, bring back and pick-up. We arrived at day 1 at 13:00 and were to leave day 3 at 11:00 so we could not use it because they just left.
Again: the room was nice, it is not bad, but I hope Ushaia has better value.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atsef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews