We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
Hotels.com
US$203
View deal
StayForLong
US$222
US$181
View deal
SAVE US$41
FindHotelUS$214
CheapTicketsUS$203
Trip.comUS$222
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
85
26
6
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
26
6
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea house jacuzzi heating mountains taxis wifi centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021

This year was our third booking here, and the two previous experiences were wonderful and deserved the best reviews, but everything changed this year because they opened a Beer point in the middle of the park next to the Cabannas. There is super loud music from 10 pm to 1am from Thursday to Sunday and people screaming and singing. Of course, the owner didn't warn us about this, and we were trapped when we arrived. They refused to reimburse us so we could move to another place. They offered us to relocate to a very low quality hotel. The beer point not only caused noises but might also be dangerous because people are circulating (and of course, they are consuming alcohol). There isn't any control. This place totally ruined our vacations, and the owners super rude and insensitive to our complains. This place shouldn't be authorised to function as a hotel unless they have a mandatory disclaimer to guests about the level of noise and disturbance they will find every day.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Service
Thank juliabrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Located on the bottom of Martial, those cabanas could be a nice experience, even with children. We have stayed four nights in the middle of December 2019, temperatures between 5 and 13 Celsius. There was no heating, but they provided wood for a fireplace, which was crucial for comfort staying. Reception opening hours are very limited, so plan for that (I think is from 12:00 to 20:00). But we were very well served by Flor, a very kind girl who works at Casa de Té, part of the hotel where breakfast and other meals are served during the day. Breakfast is really nice: not so rich or varied, but the products are fresh, natural and very tasty, with good service. The entire area of the hotel is isolated and far (10-15 min by car) from the city, so transportation needs to be planned. Taxis and remis cost at least 300 pesos (to/from the city center). We rented a car for two days, which was great especially for return to airport with luggage. There is wifi, but it didn't work. So, if you look for a root experience, simple but good accommodation, nice service, and a calm place, this is the place.

Room tip: Book early and ask for a kitchen (there are only two of them)
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fer_and_Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

The owner/hostess is extremely rude. The rooms need work. The breakfast only has unhealthy food like pastry and cookies. The waitresses don’t offer coffee - had to ask for everything. They looked at us as if we were asking for a favor. The WiFi doesn’t work, doesn’t even show networks. None of the problems have been addressed by the hotel staff.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank annakO5389VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

We had a wonderful time at Cumbres del Martial. We booked one of the cabanas with Jacuzzi and it was just outstanding! The cabanas are not the newest, however clean and charming and the bed is more than comfy. The staff was always friendly and breakfast was served at the cute tea house. The surrounding of the cabana invites you to relax and to forget about everything. Best location for having a relaxed time and to go for hikes. The city centre of Ushuaia is quite far - approx. 15-20 minutes by taxi/car which makes you feel lonely up in the mountains. The cabana was worth each coin! However, wifi is not working properly which wasn't a surprise, because you are up in the mountains.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa_Ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked a taxi at the dock in Ushuaia and told him we wanted to head up to the glacier. I heard read some reviews on Cumbres de Martial as quaint tea house in the mountains above Ushuaia. We weren't disappointed. We have some home made pastries and cafe Lattes that were excellent. The surroundings are picturesque and charming.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DainB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

thak you so much for your comment.
we are glad you had a really nice experience.
we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews