We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$201
View deal
Hotels.com
US$201
View deal
StayForLong
US$222
US$181
View deal
SAVE US$41
FindHotel
TravelocityUS$201
Trip.comUS$222
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
85
26
6
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
26
6
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea house jacuzzi heating mountains taxis wifi centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Located on the bottom of Martial, those cabanas could be a nice experience, even with children. We have stayed four nights in the middle of December 2019, temperatures between 5 and 13 Celsius. There was no heating, but they provided wood for a fireplace, which was crucial for comfort staying. Reception opening hours are very limited, so plan for that (I think is from 12:00 to 20:00). But we were very well served by Flor, a very kind girl who works at Casa de Té, part of the hotel where breakfast and other meals are served during the day. Breakfast is really nice: not so rich or varied, but the products are fresh, natural and very tasty, with good service. The entire area of the hotel is isolated and far (10-15 min by car) from the city, so transportation needs to be planned. Taxis and remis cost at least 300 pesos (to/from the city center). We rented a car for two days, which was great especially for return to airport with luggage. There is wifi, but it didn't work. So, if you look for a root experience, simple but good accommodation, nice service, and a calm place, this is the place.

Room tip: Book early and ask for a kitchen (there are only two of them)
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fer_and_Ju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

The owner/hostess is extremely rude. The rooms need work. The breakfast only has unhealthy food like pastry and cookies. The waitresses don’t offer coffee - had to ask for everything. They looked at us as if we were asking for a favor. The WiFi doesn’t work, doesn’t even show networks. None of the problems have been addressed by the hotel staff.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank annakO5389VO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

We had a wonderful time at Cumbres del Martial. We booked one of the cabanas with Jacuzzi and it was just outstanding! The cabanas are not the newest, however clean and charming and the bed is more than comfy. The staff was always friendly and breakfast was served at the cute tea house. The surrounding of the cabana invites you to relax and to forget about everything. Best location for having a relaxed time and to go for hikes. The city centre of Ushuaia is quite far - approx. 15-20 minutes by taxi/car which makes you feel lonely up in the mountains. The cabana was worth each coin! However, wifi is not working properly which wasn't a surprise, because you are up in the mountains.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa_Ni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked a taxi at the dock in Ushuaia and told him we wanted to head up to the glacier. I heard read some reviews on Cumbres de Martial as quaint tea house in the mountains above Ushuaia. We weren't disappointed. We have some home made pastries and cafe Lattes that were excellent. The surroundings are picturesque and charming.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DainB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

thak you so much for your comment.
we are glad you had a really nice experience.
we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015

We had 3 nights here. The hotel was jaded and tired. We had booked here because of the view, but the trees were overgrown so that really defeated the object, and unless you wanted to be by the ski run, then little point being there and we wished we were in town as 90-100 pesos taxi ride into town. We were the only guests there yet they decided to rebuild our verandah while we were there so drilling and banging all day! Breakfast limited and disappointing unless you like cakes, dinner much better and very good if you like eating in a tea room! We did get a discount for the disruption after complaining !

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbres del Mar... U, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cumbres del Martial Villa de Montana, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Hi Kathy, we are very sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, we will take all your comments into account to better our service. ¡Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews