We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
102
107
37
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
102
107
37
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi ride hotel is lovely great view pesos internet town views tv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel is aways from the city center so you will need to take a taxi about 300 pesos and the taxi service in town is very good. Spacious rooms with a great view of Beagle Canel. A little on the warm side in the rooms but you can open a window so not a big problem. We never did figure out the TV but the wifi worked well for us. Breakfast was very average nothing great and nothing bad. Everything was clean and staff was nice.
While I rated as average we would not mind staying here again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OperacionesR1, Director General at Hotel Los Yamanas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at our hotel. We appreciate it! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Staff was very friendly but after that . . . Hotel is overheated. It was really hard to come in from the cold and deal with with a hotel room and restaurant that were uncomfortably warm. I kept the heat off in my room and the window wide open. Internet was impossible. It's slow and keeps timing out—very frustrating. Skip the restaurant. Food was pretty disappointing. Breakfast buffet is standard. Eggs are on a hot plate but not hot. I could hear the television and voices in the room next to mine. If you don't have a car, the center of Ushuaia isn't walkable and one way in a taxi is ~300 pesos. On the positive side, my room was comfortable enough and spotlessly clean. Great pool!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank laviajeraliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel and facilities are lovely. Both the included breakfast and dinner at the hotel were good quality. Our room had a lovely water view of the Beagle Channel. One word of warning though is that it’s about a 15-20min taxi ride to get into the main town of Ushuaia. So while the hotel is lovely and service is nice, view is excellent and food is good, the location would probably not be optimal for those looking to explore downtown.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank theoverlandas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

These Hotel Los Yamanas is few minutes out Ushuaia vilage, at peaceful wild beach just in front of Beagle channel waterfront to South. Second floor best view, better left wing that you will see only sea and chileans mountains with ice top, even during early January summer very long days. Simple breakfeast and restaurant meal, also with good decoration and supreme quite view. We enjoy free dogs hunting wild birds and mussels at water front low tide. Stay away from dowton let´s apreciate the nature soul.

Room tip: Second florr left wing, besides standard front sea view of all roons, as I remember.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulollemgruberporto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Got one of the two best rooms and it was great. Lot of space, excellent view of the bay and the Beagle channel, jacuzzi, dressing room, very quiet and private. Only odd thing is distance to down town, but that is a pro if you´re looking for calm and silence.
Installations are comfortable and decoration is classy. Kind and helpful staff. The restaurant has a fixed menu, but food and wine are gourmet and very nice. Free WiFi in top floor was sometimes weak and slow for the mobile.

Room tip: Pick one of the two rooms at the top floor, center.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastián B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews