We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$40
View deal
Hotels.comUS$40
TripadvisorUS$40
FindHotel
Expedia.comUS$40
PricelineUS$40
TravelocityUS$40
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
329
342
70
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
342
70
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge area antarctic cruise hill port bedroom heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Bedroom plus lounge area and kitchenette with microwave and utensils. Heating full on. Hot water. Breakfast not great - sugary cereals and poor toaster. Coffee not great. Scrambled eggs and cake. Good oatmeal biscuits. Close to town centre if you’re happy to walk up the hill about 100ms. Close to port if departing on ship. Overall I’d stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hazels491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Hostel Del Bosque for 3 nights before my Antartica trip and 1 night on my return. The apartments were spacious, clean, warm and self contained. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the apartments were very quiet.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RonH296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

They seem to have a new WiFi now so all good there. Nice place in terms of rooms and breakfast. Location is also good but it is a walk up a steep hill to get back from town. Staff are efficient but could be more friendly.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GarryH169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018

Stayed here 3 nights.it is as others have said, 4 uphill blocks from downtown, no big deal except the paving is irregular and has many holes. Hotel is clean, furnishings and linens are typical if 3 star hotels. Breakfast on our first morning was not good, perhaps because a tour group had just left. Eggs were not even lukewarm, they were cold. Only cereals offered any day were Frosted Flakes both ordinary and chocolate variety.
On 2nd and 3rd mornings breakfast improved in that the eggs were warm. Cut fruit seemed to come from a can. They did have ham cheese and sliced sausage of some kind. Wi-FI was okay.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EMA47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice, but it's not to be considered as an apart. You cannot cook anything on the rooms.
I stayed a week for skiing with my girlfriend and another friend couple.
I stayed at a triple room, 206.

Pros:
Rooms are big, comfortable.
Beds are good, mattresses were comfortable.
Breakfast was good, but not fantastic.
Milk, coffee, cookies, cake, some cereals (variety reduced during the week), 3 yougurth flavors, orange juice, crossaints, fresh bread, ham, cheese, sweets for the breads, butter, dulce de leche.
The boiled eggs were never ready at 7am when it started. They were ready at 7:25am. We always had breakfast first, so I don't know how it was after.

Cons:
Even though the water pressure and heat was good, at rush hour, the heater always lost temperature. On 4 out of 7 days I had to wait about 10 minutes so that the water began being warm again. In any case, temperature was good like 10 or 15 minutes later.
The room was pointing to the avenue, someone with light sleep can have issues to sleep.
The third person had to sleep on the living room.
The main door was no correctly insulated, so cold wind will always find its way at the bottom and the side. We had to put a towel below, and it was the colder room on the apartment.
The heaters are incorrectly put, the curtains fall right in front of them, so if you want them to work and heat the room, you have to put the curtains on the back. Bad planning.
If you ski, know that it has room only for 6 pairs of ski in the whole hotel.
There is no drying room for ski boots. Bring something to dry them.
The walk from the main avenue. San Martin, can be really steep. If you're not a sporty person you will have a hard time going up those 4 or 5 blocks. If it's snowing hard, it can be really tricky even if you're a sporty person.
The hotel was full and couldn't get late checkout.
If you're skiing the last day of your stay, you won't be able to take a shower, as you only have a restroom to use.
Theres no luggage room, your luggage will be on the restaurant.
I had to hire a day on a hostel to take a shower after the ski day, before my flight.
Hostel Aonikenk was at a block and a half away, so it's a good place to go and take a shower in a private room.
It's a good choice and cheap 800ars total for two people, with soap, shampoo and towels.

Overall: I'd come back, but if there was something else to try I'd do it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 983arielm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostalush, Gerente at Hostal Del Bosque Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you very much for your rating and comments. Your description of our hotel is highly detailed, but you may appreciate that it is exactly what we report on our website or in different online sales companies, just as the photographs published on the internet are exactly the facilities we have available.
We will check the preparation of the scrambled eggs at breakfast and the operation of the hot water. All our apartments have the 3rd bed in the living room as you can see in the photos.
The kitchinette area has a microwave, electric jug as you can see in the photos, but we also have an excellent restaurant with a varied menu and room service.
The hotel is located 400mts from the main street in slope since the city is on the mountainside as well can be seen in google maps or different online location services. The check out time is at 10am so if you have your flight at night it is advisable to book the late ckeck out (subject to availability) or book one more night, to be able to use the apartment until the last minute as it happens in any hotel .. Best regards
Hostal del Bosque

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews