We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$51
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$51
Expedia.comUS$51
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (750)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
329
342
70
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
342
70
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge area antarctic cruise hill port bedroom heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

First, you must realize that while this hotel is five blocks from the main road, it is up a steep hill which makes it easy go down but a challenge to go up, again it’s a really really steep hill.

This is not an apartment as they might want you to think. It does not have a kitchen, just a sink, a microwave oven and a mini fridge, no stove or gas oven.

The room is pretty big and there is a sofa which could turn into a bed for kids I guess!

The bathroom is awful especially the sink, but there is a bidet if this is important to you.

The breakfast is terrible and it’s expensive, unfortunately there is nothing nearby and I had no choice but to have my coffee there.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank PamperedBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

I spent three days at the Hostal Del Bosque after my Antarctic Expedition. The location was fairly close to town, as long as you don't mind a bit of a walk up a steep hill, which I didn't mind. The rooms were a very good size, although a bit tired. All in all I would recommend the Hostal Del Bosque if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel close to the downtown area.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank WanderlustDave101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Experience was good expect for the WIFI.
Their wifi is UTTERLY BAD, a shame for the property. Whenever I needed to see something on internet, I'd have to go somewhere else to do so.
Staff was ok, neither helpful or unfriendly.
Be aware: it's an apart Hotel and doesn't have a stove. If you're planning to cook forget it.
Room was nice though, always clean and neat. Water pressure was great. Clean linens and towels. Heater all right.
Located four blocks from the Main Street, was kinda close, but it is on the top of a ladder, be aware.
Greatest thing: breakfast. Delicious and had a decent variety of breads, toasts, cooks and local sugar bread.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Renan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Uphill from the center of Ushuaia, this really is an apartment hotel in 6 or 7 blocks, my 'room' had twin beds, bathroom with shower and a kitchen/lounge with sofa bed, once id turned off 2 out of 3 radiators and opened a window it was great. we ate out in the evening so cant comment on the evening meals in the restaurant, but breakfast had a good selection on the Buffet and the cafe/bar was open most of the day

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed tgere for 2 nights during our Patagonian adventure.

- Hotel is 5-6 blocked way from pier however steep uphill road to walk if windy
- Breakfast is really good
- Rooms are specious however, heater in our room was noisy and not very effective otherwise would have given 5 star
- People at reception don't speak proper English

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aph1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews