We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
FindHotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
506
396
83
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
396
83
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street bar stools restaurants and shops breakfast bar nice hotel antarctic cruise walking distance fully equipped kitchen tour group a wonderful place to stay stayed here for one night great room location is great yogurt included breakfast punta arenas wi fi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Second stay at this hotel & enjoyed this time just as much. Had a lovely corner room on the second floor with beautiful views of the harbor (ignoring the trashy street level junk!). With the long lovely hours of daylight, it was very comfortable. Wish there was a bit more shelf space in the bathroom, but the breakfast bar in the kitchen is certainly nice. It's quiet & the included breakfast was pretty good. There is not much navigating room in the breakfast area, but if everyone cooperates, you can make it work.

Room tip: any upper level corner room
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pshurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director Comercial at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear pshurd,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We thank you for your comment about the hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Had 2-room suite in this older hotel. Clean, neat. Small check-in area and small breakfast room can get crowded at peak times, but service and food were always "can do". Good wi-fi. Good laundry service. Tour buses deliver at front door. Would stay here again if in Ushuaia. Note: As of our visit in January 2020, the "money exchanger" Jupiter (2 blocks from hotel) had a better rate than anywhere else. ATM's were not tourist friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twohappi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director Comercial at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Twohappi,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We thank you for your comment about the hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

When we first arrived at the hotel, the vibe was a bit chaotic and hostel like in the lobby. It could have been simply because a lot of groups were transitioning. So my expectations had dropped a bit, BUT what a great place this hotel turned out to be. Great location to a lot of places, so most places are walkable (to include the port). Great WiFi. Their breakfast was in the basement, so no windows, but plenty of good choice to get your day started. Would definitely go back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 929mm929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director Comercial at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear 929mm929,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We thank you for your comment about the hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020

Located at the end of the main street near the National Naval Headquarters, this hotel is very customer service oriented, comfortable, and is clean. We stayed in a suite which complemented our bedroom with a dining/ living room area. Complete with a big screen TV, sofa, chairs and a dinette with bar stools, table, sink, and microwave. Morning breakfast has variety and is located in a quiet pleasant area. The spa and work out area are included with your room. For an additional charge, get a massage for 30 minutes to further relax. Just a five minute from the main shopping street.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank U1527OHmariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director Comercial at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear U1527OHmariam,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We appreciate all you comments and suggestions to improve, I will send a copy of this to our General Manager. There are always opportunities to be better and we value your input.
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed here over night after a cruise from Punta Arenas
Hotel is strict with check in and out times
Our Modern Room was large with sofa and kitchenette apart from the bedroom area

We overlooked the bay and an empty lot filled with mannequins and junk

Staff was professional and rooms clean

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank evanses5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karina I, Director Comercial at Cilene del Faro Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear evanses5,
Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ushuaia.
We thank you for your comment about the hotel and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We are very sorry to tell you that space you see with the mannequins and junk is the backyark of the restaurant Volver. We have asked them several times to clean it but as it is a private property we can't do more than make a complaint.
I hope the rest or you stay was a satisfactory one
Regards,
Cilene del Faro Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews