We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$64
US$59
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
TravelocityUS$59
Trip.comUS$64
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
133
141
57
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
133
141
57
19
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

The hostelry (a B&B to you and me) is situated with both a lift access with a fairly dark and grotty entrance or a secondary entrance at street level to its main reception. Everything is alpine looking, but all pretty faded. If you have rooms above the main entrance you'll need to cart your luggage upstairs as there's no lift. Our room had a good view but the bathroom was greatly in need of refurbishment. There's a lack of sockets which appears to be an issue in many Argentinian hotels. WiFi exists mainly on paper... you're lucky if you can connect sporadically, no matter what. All in all it's probably okay if you're after budget accommodation not if you're after anything else.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank impavidus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

We just left after a 3 night stay. The "single" beds were very narrow, I almost fell off, there was little insulation, heard my neighbor's conversation and the luggage being dragged up the stairs deep into the night. Also very bizarre on our first night there was sudden loud music at 3 am from the lobby. Location may seem to be 2 blocks from the main street, but you need to walk down two sets of rickety stairs to get there. The continental breakfast was, well, antarctic continental, cold and limited. The final thing I just have to believe it is a culture thing. None of the managers spoke hardly any English. One night we came back, he stopped me to showed us a message - it was a tour confirmation for "Vivian," except we didn't order a tour and neither of us was named Vivian. He probably looked at us a good ten seconds and wanted us to read the message again, as if WE made a mistake.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MtEverest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patagoniajarkehost, Director Comercial at Hosteria Patagonia Jarke, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019


Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, we take them to improve day by day. How you will have seen our rooms are small as in most of the hotels and hostels in Ushuaia, that is why it is the size of the beds that is the normal size in Argentina for single beds 0.90 meters by 1.80 meters. With regard to breakfast the same is continental buffet, we do not include hot food unless requested (for payment), compared to the street stairs on Sarmiento street, they do not belong to the Inn, its general maintenance depends on the municipality of the City of Ushuaia We hope you had a pleasant stay, we will see you again at the End of the World. Greetings, Gabriel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2019

Stayed three nights in a standard single room with nice views of the Beagle Channel. Good breakfast and a friendly and helpful staff and front desk personnel. The room had all the necessities and had a rustic charm. The town is small and all of the restaurants and shops are on one main street, so it's walk-able. Taxis help in the rain or to/ from the port and hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dekalbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patagoniajarkehost, Staff at Hosteria Patagonia Jarke, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Hi !, thank you very much for choosing us and for your comments, we are waiting for you again in our house and in Patagonia whenever you like !.
Successes from Ushuaia. Patagonia Jarke Hostería.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2018

Spent three nights here. Well appointed clean hotel and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Outlook from the hotel across the town and the bay was nice. Only a short walk into the town where you will find plenty of restaurants and cafes. Opposite end of the town from the port still an easy walk.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hove-Gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patagoniajarkehost, Staff at Hosteria Patagonia Jarke, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Hola!, thank you very much for choosing us and for your comments, We wish a nice year!
Successes from Ushuaia. Patagonia Jarke Hostería.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We flew to Ushuaia in the second half of April and at the airport took a taxi to the hotel , which was 2 or 3 roads up from the main shopping street. You ring the bell and a lift takes you p 2 floors to the reception. Ushuaia is spread out on the slopes of a hill and the hotel had a fantastic view of the Beagle Channel from our room, which had two single beds. It was a bit noisy though as it had a connecting door to another room and the people staying there spoke loudly! It was warm and unlike many of the hotels we stayed in had a kettle and complimentary tea/coffee . The hotel had lovely areas on a couple of floors where you could relax and enjoy the view. Breakfast was much the same as in all hotels: fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals, bread for toasting , biscuits and cakes. Savoury ham and cheese etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful .

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vagabondafelice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews