We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$56
Agoda.comUS$54
PricelineUS$54
eDreamsUS$54
TravelocityUS$56
CheapTicketsUS$56
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
59
149
37
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
149
37
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel the main street boiled eggs hotel room one night block beds location breakfast port usable antarctica mountains wifi cruise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Great location - just one block off the Main Street of Ushuaia. Front staff is friendly enough. Very poor breakfast and the room is a little dated but large. If you are looking for powerpoints in the room, they are few usable ones and located at the strangest locations. WIFI is slow. But overall, for 2-3 days stay, it is okay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank davidliauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Nice enough, friendly staff. Beds are small. Rooms good, well heated. Bathrooms fine.
The problem is the breakfast. It is all sugar, including cereals, cakes, and fruit. The only savory things were oats, (cold) boiled eggs and ham. No muesli or granola. No cooked breakfast. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank casuarina639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Stayed here one night. Intial impression not great as asked if my bag could be collected from nearby hotel told it was close enough to walk. Everything after this though was great and reception was more charming later so forgave them . Hotel room comfortable...maybe not too modern but slept well and watched bbc news so english channel!. Breakfast was big spread but carb fest and not for those with diabetes...but enjoyable. Free water and mate available all day. Reception area has comfy seats to chill in with big tv and games available to play too. Not far from main street pleasant hotel with good sized rooms.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Faye J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

There were pluses and minuses to this hotel like any place that you stay. The bathroom door was actually a piece of plywood. Lots and lots of stairs all the way up to the rooms and there is no elevator. The guys running the hotel made up for that by carrying all of our luggage up the stairs and down the stairs. They were very accommodating to us call the taxi for us when we were ready to go to the airport and it is in a very convenient location to walk down the hill to the main streets of Ushuaia.

They had set up the table for us for breakfast and it was absolutely adorable but we only had five minutes before we left for the airport. I would recommend the hotel. We stayed one night before our cruise to Antarctica and one night after.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank swimdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2019

website was a little off putting, hotel seemed a little spartan....but reality is better. Location great...everything a short walk away, views to rear stunning, rooms good size and spotlessly clean, quiet...Breakfast fine, buffet perfectly adequate, reception went out of way to accommodate and be friendly, taxis arranged etc.
Value was great...would love to stay there again!

Room tip: roos to rear harbour and sea views.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UtahBikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews