We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
13
25
27
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
27
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We choose this hotel based on the positive review we read in our guidebook, which described it as having won many service awards as well as providing good value in a town where the options are overpriced. The value aspect may be correct (we didn't check prices elsewhere), but we weren't particularly impressed with the service or the hotel itself. Check-in was efficient to the point of officious, and check-out was decidedly unfriendly. The ladies serving breakfast were friendly, but the breakfast itself wasn't anything other than the usual bread and jam (plus sugary cereal) and coffee and tea. The rooms are tiny, and sort of clean, but the decor is very run down (stained carpets, walls that need painting). I speak Spanish, and I think you may have trouble dealing with the staff here if you don't.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TazzieDevils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Ushuaia. Simple basic clean hotel for a good price. I would probably not spend days here but we took a bus from el calafate and needed a hotel for one night on our way to Ushuaia, the bus recommended this hotel. Arriving at 11 pm and leaving the next day to catch our bus worked out well.
We paid $60 for a quadruple room for one night.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank tashak73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We like this hotel because of the nice lobby and good service. Our double room was very cozy and clean. The staff at the reception was polite and helpful. I got sick and the women at reception called the doctor which appeared in 5 minutes and did not charge me for the visit!
This hotel is really one of the best options in Rio Gallegos. It is located close to the center, has own parking, wifi, breakfest. We recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This is an ok hotel with a clean and bright reception and quite basic but clean rooms. It wasn't anything special, but after having paid a lot more for a hostel with a shared bathroom in Ushuaia, we were happy with it.
The breakfast was toasts and croissant, orange ' squash' and hot drinks, and was served very promptly.
The wifi signal is pretty weak and we had to use our laptop in the lobby area as it didn't reach to our room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Fuimos con mi esposo una noche porque tenia que rendir un examen.Llegamos cerca de las 10 am. El personal muy agradable pero a las 14hs una vez que tomamos la habitacion decidimos descanzar para luego ir a tomar el examen y escuchamos ruidos de aspiradora casi toda la siesta hasta las 17 hs, sumado a eso al lado nuestro estaba el señor de mantenimiento arreglando una cama a los martillazos.
Al otro dia nos levantamos y no habia agua, nos dijeron que deberiamos esperar y luego de media hora salio el agua. Si hubiera sabido antes me levantaba mas temprano para prepararme.
la habitacion comoda, el desayuno bueno.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nati f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews