We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,337)
Filter reviews
1,337 results
Traveller rating
659
482
153
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
659
482
153
28
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street lobby bar third floor breakfast buffet in town nice pool swimming pool welcome drink nice hotel reception staff quiet street hotel is located three nights spa calafate argentina pesos
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,337 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We had friends staying in this hotel for the week and we decided to have dinner with them at one of the restaurant of this very nice hotel. We ate a Cordero, the local dish and this one was just awesome ! I clearly recommand this place, even the atmosphere is really appreciated.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ThibaultM337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

While staying at the hotel we took breakfast on site. There cold cuts and cheeses of every variety, eggs, potatoes, roasted tomatoes, a selection of olives and other pickled veggies, sausages, bacon, French toast, varied juices, coffee, tea and a wonderful selection of pastries, breads and postres. After partaking from the myriad selections to choose from, you could have rolled me out of there on a hand truck. What a way to start the day. Needless to say, I didn't have lunch that day and a small helado (ice cream) at around 4 PM to hold me over until dinner. Enjoy.

Thank Marf13669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel's original section looks like an updated log home that you might find in Aspen, Vail or other upscale venues in Colorado. The hotel is located at the end of a long tree-lined corridor with large and nicely appointed rooms. The lobby area is a great gathering place and the well-stocked bar is a great place to spend the evening if you didn't want to wander downtown (a 20 minute walk). The staff is very attentive and accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend the hotel to anyone coming to visit the glaciers on the Argentine side of the Andes.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marf13669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Posada as it is well located just a couple of blocks from the main downtown street in El Calafate. The hotel is large, set over 3 floors with a huge spa and indoor pool and multiple restaurants. The decor is grandma chic, heavy rose patterned curtains and flowery bathrooms, all in desperate need of refurbishment. During the night the local dogs engage in a marathon barkfest. The breakfast area is dark and a bit scary, we were thinking Fargo... Nice staff

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank StewartRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I loved staying at this hotel. Great location in El Calafate. Staff was very helpful. Also love the spa and pool area! Definitely take advantage of that if you stay here. No complaints! Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews