We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
72
142
46
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
142
46
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location the hotel staff hot water torres del paine noise
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Our travel agent had advised this hotel as our first choice wasn't available due to the busy Easter weekend. After reading the reviews we went ahead but got a serious shock upon our arrival. Yes, it is a 3 star hotel, it was clear it wouldn't receive a design award either and the price was very attractive however does that mean that the room has to be completely run down? Overall the hotel is totally stuck in the 70s which means ever since our room hadn't seen a make over. Carpet stained, old fashioned interior, collapsing tiles in the bathroom, wiggly, crusty taps, stained sink and all with an uncool patina which obviously couldn't be removed by the most likely best efforts of the house keeping.
But there were positives: lovely reception staff, good WiFi and proximity to the town centre plus good restaurants close by. We even got a hot drink and some several days old croissants early in the morning as we couldn't attend breakfast due to an early departure.
Still, would I recommend this hotel and would I ever return? I don't think so and hope not, too bad was my sleep as the overall impression was just so uncomfortable...

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Schwaebin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here - this hotel outranked the others we have stayed in for similar pricing in Patagonia. The room was nicer, more modern and felt more luxe. The restaurant attached to the hotel is fantastic and the location is also great - a minutes walk to the Main Street. We loved it here!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank candicekomazec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I am traveling 3 months in South America

Good hotel
I paid 130us$ for 3 nights
Speed wifi , good location, large breakfast, nice staff. Clean
Pretty perfect.

//
Bon hôtel. Prix correct. Bon wifi. Petit déjeuner : large buffet.
Les différents staff sont accueillant et de bons conseils

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank nicolas2000nicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Located very near the main street in El Calafate this hostel has very friendly and helpful staff and a very cosy common room where you can relax and get warm after a long day of outdoor activities.
The room was also fine, but there was a constant weird smell from the bathroom and it did not seem as if you could adjust the heaters in the room, which meant that it got to warm in there.
Also, the breakfast was too sugar-loaded, but it seems to be a general argentinian trait.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this property. The room was, for the most part, serviceable and clean. The staff was friendly and willing to assist. But there were some structural issues. The safe in our room had been dismantled; the lock box was there, but the lock mechanism had been removed, so there was no place for safe keeping of valuables. The toilet had constant issues; it would either not work, or would run constantly until I forced the valve to close. But perhaps the biggest problem was the breakfast. Or more specifically the coffee at breakfast. The stuff they serve is probably the worst coffee I have had in the 6+ decades. Undrinkable swill. Every morning I would try, hoping they had just one bad day, but it was the same terrible stuff every day. If you value your morning coffee, if you stay at this place there is a Panaderia around the corner with much better coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyclistRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews