We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
393
145
24
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
145
24
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street perfect hosts full kitchen living room moreno glacier ham tour companies restaurants and shops within easy walking distance great place to stay packed lunch town centre day trip apartment supermarket argentina strike
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Linda Vista. Jinny and her parents were so welcoming and helpful. Very nice apartment, cosy and clean. Very good location and close to the shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this place for a nice stay in el calafate.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank girlabouttheglobe06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

We had a perfect stay at this hotel. The apartment we had was very spacious with a proper kitchenette well equipped. Everything was sparkling clean and with an excellent smell. The location is perfect with many nice restaurants just a few meters away and walking distance to explore the town. The breakfast was good and well diversified,
The best part of our stay was the staff. Jinny and her family are the kindest people we met in Argentina. We were stuck in Puerto Madryn for 2 days due to a strike in Argentina and they were increidbly kind to help us rearrange everything and make our stay in El Calafate perfect. They are very kind and helpful people, it was a real pleasure to stay with them. Their english is also very good, which is very helpful (and not so common) when you are not fluent in Spanish...
I wouldn't look for another option for my next stay in El Calafate, definitely an excellent option !

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank neorower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Spent a lovely four nights here in El Calafate whilst visiting some of the sights in this beautiful area. Jinny was so friendly and helpful, above and beyond what was necessary, and made our stay even more enjoyable. She pointed out the local supermarkets and ATMs and her recommendations for eating out were excellent choices. The apartment itself was cosy and well equipped, the packed lunches were substantial and good value for money. Breakfast buffet was very good with a choice of croissants, muffins, cereals, toast, ham, cheese and eggs. All in all, it was excellent and I would definitely recommend/revisit.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank swanny02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed recently with my wife and daughter. We wanted the flexibility and informal style of the Aparthotel setup at a reasonable cost and were delighted with our choice. The Linda Vista is well situated in El Calafate within easy walking distance of the town centre and shops including a supermarket. The apartment itself was spacious, clean and perfect as a haven after a hard days hiking. The amenities were basic but we were comfortable and warm with a living room area in which to socialise. Many reviewers have already commented on the owners who are delightful and very helpful, particularly mum Susan and her daughter Jinny who is a gem and spoke excellent English. We ordered a packed lunch for one excursion which was well stocked and good value for money. I would recommend the Linda Vista.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TrevorS841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The hotel is perfectly located and the room was cozy and well appointed. The service was superb! Our trip was delayed a few days due to issues with the local airline and Susan, the hotel manager, went out of her way to honor our reservation despite a last minute change of dates and the fact that I had paid a non-refundable fee and would have had no recourse if she had chosen not to. She also helped with car and tour reservations and made things easy for us before and after our arrival. Once there, Susan and her family were extremely helpful and attentive.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 303lbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews