We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Juncos - Lake House
Nearby Hotels
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$190
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$288
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lirolay Suites(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$169
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$119
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$130
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Buena Vista(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Antu Kuyen(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Paraiso(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$142
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
218
35
8
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
35
8
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barguest housethree nightsrecommended restaurantsrustic charmbreadamazing viewslakekmpatagoniashorejamsscenerychocolate
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2009

Los Juncos in Bariloche is a very speciall place ... it a MUST if you decided to visit Bariloche. It's an absolutely wonderfu place, starting with the decoration of the place so different sofisticated creating a unique atmosphere. Flavia is an amazing woman , warm, caring host who clearly loves to take the time to help all her guests. Gaby's food is delicious!!! I have no words to express how we enjoy all his dishes! The incredible music of the hotel, the fresh flowers all around make ourn stay so speciall. Our 5 year old daughter enjoys playing with games that are available in the main room of the place . The location is perfect if you would like to rest is only 20km from Bariloche's center right on the lake. Our choice was to be outside the crowds but not to far so the location for us was perfect!! The rooms were all beautiful and well-decorated, especially the main bar/breakfast/living room area, and the property is well-maintained, clean and again the fresh flowers are all around! My hushband define the style of the place as a "vintage-autochthonous". We highly recomend Los Juncos is great place and it will remain in our memory forever! If you visit Bariloche you must stay at Los Juncos and live your own experience! We hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Black_Wonder_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

Not much to add to all the preceding glowing reviews. It was a wonderful stay in a beautiful area. Without doubt the hosts Flavia and Gaby go out of their way to assist you with any request including recommendations for local sight seeing trips. As for the food its excellent - try the lasagna, the best I've ever tasted.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiagaraDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

Los Juncos is an absolute gem of Bariloche. The owner, Flavia, and Gabi, the chef are absolutely amazing and made our stay fantastic! Flavia helped us in so many ways, especially with renting a car and giving us directions and a map to do a couple of scenic drives. Every night we came back and had the best food we had our entire 5 week trip around South America courtesy of Gabi. The rooms are all individually decorated and are so cozy that it feels like being at home rather than a hotel. Don't stay anywhere else in Bariloche - we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlpete25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2009

Our stay at Los Juncos is truly what made our experience in Bariloche absolutely wonderful. Flavia is a fantastic, warm, caring host who clearly loves to take the time to help (and befriend!) all her guests. Gabe's food is out of this world - of all the delicious meals we ate in Argentina Gabe's come out ahead. The lake house is 20km from Bariloche's center right on the lake. I was happy to be outside the crowds in town and in a more idyllic setting. The rooms were all beautiful and well-decorated, especially the main bar/breakfast/living room area, and the property is well-maintained. My husband and I overlapped our stay with visitors Milly09 and DaniSF that posted reviews below and I agree with their review of Los Juncos 100%. Los Juncos is a very special, magical place to spend your holiday in Bariloche.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank angiebabe120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

My friend and I had a feeling about the Posada. She found it initially on trip advisor and asked me to look at the website to see what I thought.

It had a certain charm and down to earth feeling about it that we felt would just enhance the stunning area we were visiting. And it certainly did help that Posada is set in one of the most beautiful locations, looking out over the stunning lake Nahuel Huapi with the snow capped mountains in the background.

The tranquility & earthiness of Posada Los Juncos was the initial draw & hits you immediately. The genuine friendliness & invaluable help that we received from the (beautiful) Flavia who runs the place just makes the whole experience that much more personal. She makes you feel like you're the most important person in the place and she can't do enough for you. Her heart and soul goes into that place and is reflected in every part of the experience.

There are 5 rooms at Posada, each individually designed with beautiful natural objects from all around Patagonia. Rooms are incredibly clean, spacious, uniquely charming in their interiors and you have either incredible views of the lake or their very pretty garden where they grow all their own herbs & vegetables for the evening meals.

We arrived and were greeted like long lost friends. There is a fantastic 'sitting room' area within the same area where breakfast and dinner are served. This is somewhat the heart of Posada. People from all walks of life tend to gather here so whilst you can be as private as you want, you also have the opportunity to mingle and meet some really fabulous people.

Talking of meals: outstanding food is all I can say. Gabriel, Flavia's equally gorgeous brother, is the resident chef and his food is simply mouth watering & better than most top London restaurants I've been to. We ate at the Posada every night because there was simply no need to try other restaurants when we knew we were getting the best cooking available. They use fresh, local produce and all the herbs & fresh vegetables are generally from the garden. You have to try the traditional dishes & there are usually a few to decide from each night. it's often a tough choice & anyone who's a foodie, be prepared to put on about half a stone! Gaby's piece de la resistance had to be the Mal Fatti (my friend & I had it two nights in a row) and one of our favourite evenings was when he held a cooking class and taught us all to make Empinada's...

Whether you want to go walking, horse riding, sunbathe in the garden reading a book or find a hidden beach on the way to Villa D'angoustoura, take a cable car to see those breathtaking panoramic views, Posada is THE place to base yourself in. It is further on from Bariloche but only 45mins by car from the airport and is a breath of fresh air away from the hustle & bustle of the town.

Overall, this was one of the highlights in terms of accommodation during our trip around Argentina. Having stayed in various hotels in BA & Uruguay, i can honestly say, the friendliness, the helpfulness, the smooth running and those little extras just made the whole experience magical.

Posada is an incredibly special place. I miss the place, the people, the views & I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Milly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews