We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo
Nearby Hotels
Bahia Paraiso(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$249
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kospi Boutique Guesthouse(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bosque del Nahuel(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$435
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart Hotel del Arroyo(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortaleza Hostel(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$24
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel 41 Below(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$30
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$417
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estancia Peuma Hue(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$349
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penthouse 1004(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveller rating
1,205
568
118
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,205
568
118
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake facingindoor poolnice propertyworkout roombreakfast buffet ismain buildingroom was largebusy roadmini barloved this hotelnahuel huapispoke englisheach morningvisiting barilochefresh fruitbreadcabana
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We stayed two nights in the Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo. Overall a very nice property with large hotel rooms, attractive public spaces and an indoor pool and spa. A very nice breakfast buffet is provided each morning. The hotel sits up on a hill overlooking the lake. Lake side rooms have excellent views of the lake while the rooms on the other side of the corridor face a landscaped steep hillside. Wifi was a bit slow but generally available. The only potential drawback to the property is that it is not located in town. Walking although feasible is not advised due to a very narrow and busy road into town (would guess a 20 minute plus walk). Taxis however are readily available and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bobolan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Bobolan92,

Thank you very much for your comments ! We are delighted that you liked the facilities, services and views from Villa Huinid.

Hope you also enjoyed our large gardens with the variety of native plants and birds. Being as you mentioned located only 2,5 kms. away from town, allows us to have a large space available and to be able to appreciate the great scenery from the rooms and terrace.

We wish you have great memories of you trip to Bariloche and that you´ll return to visit us someday in the future. Best regards !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Stayed here two nights as part of a small-group tour. We found the hotel and its grounds to be beautiful as it overlooks the lake. The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and included an excellent breakfast. The wifi is dependable but slow throughout property. This hotel has an indoor pool that looked inviting. While the guest room was not air conditioned, it had windows that opened and allowed for a pleasant sleeping temperature. The hotel is located 1+ miles out of city center ($5 taxi ride each direction). The hotel staff helped us find a laundry facility to drop our clothes off (Lavadero de Ropa, Quaglia 321, 52 ARS per kilo for wash, dry and fold).

Room Tip: The rooms lacking a water view provide a pleasant "woodsy" view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela Cazes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Pamela Cazes T,

Thank you for your kind review and sharing of information for other travellers ! We are happy that you found Villa Huinid beautiful and liked our garden and views. Also that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you felt comfortable during your stay. Hope you have great memories of your trip and of the scenery of the region. We´ll be delighted if you come back to visit us again in the future. Best regards from the whole team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Our rooms were clean and comfortable with great views of Lake Narhuel Huapi. The staff were very helpful and catered for our every need. We enjoyed jokes with Juan and will remember our stay with fondness.

Room Tip: Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, large enough. No complaints.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardjwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you had a great stay at a Villa Huinid and found our staff friendly and caring. Glad you enjoyed the views of the lake and mountains from your room, too ! We´ll send your regards to Juan, who goes out of the way to ensure our guests feel at home. Hope you will come back to visit us again in the future. In the meantime we wish you all the best and send you our kind regards from Bariloche !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Our family of four stayed at Villa Huinid over Christmas. We had two rooms both which were very comfortable, spacious and clean. The views from both of our rooms were fantastic, overlooking the lake and beautifully keep front grounds. The roses in bloom were just beautiful! The desk staff did know English and were very helpful making dinner reservations for us, calling for taxis, and giving us change. Due to a sciatic nerve issue we did not walk to town from our hotel but our understanding was that it was around 2 1/2 miles away. Because it was Christmas Eve our travel agent had called the hotel previous to our arrival and found out that the bar service would be open for a light meal and that the restaurant would provided a full blown Christmas buffet. After traveling for over 30 hours we opted for the light meal. Many other travelers had chosen the bar as well. That night they had limited choices, and the waiters were totally hustling (they needed a few more for the bar area) but what was offered was good and filled us up. We ate one other time at the "bar" and it had a much more varied menu and was good. On Christmas Eve the hotel gifted us with a huge fruit muffin! Our room did have a safe, closet, desk, extra seating, televison, and sink outside the shower and toilet area - very spacious. The only problem we had with the room was that the shower seem to leak and we had a trail of water from the back of the shower to the floor. This was easily fixed by placing towels at the back of the shower to catch the water. The towels were also very soft and very large - the nicest I have used in a hotel! Our boys enjoyed the indoor pool after a day of hiking and once again the view from the pool was terrific! Breakfast was included with our room and was a buffet style. The breakfast room was very big and tables set with linens. The buffet included cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, many pastries, breads, ham, salami and other meats, cheese, eggs, bacon, and waffles. There were juices, milk, and coffee to drink. There was plenty to choose from to start your day off well! We very much enjoyed our stayed at the Hotel Bustillo Villa Huinid and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary42763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Mary42763,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed and positive review ! It was a pleasure having you over Christmas. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and service and your stay with us. Hope you have great memories of your trip and that you´ll come back to Argentina and to visit us again in the future. Best regards from Bariloche form the whole team at Villa Huinid !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with an exquisite view of the lake. The grounds are full of roses and lavender. There is an indoor pool and a spa with reasonably priced massage and facial services. There is a bar that also offers hamburgers and sandwiches. There is also an excellent restaurant that offers local specialty days such as brown trout. A full breakfast is included. Our room had a beautiful view of the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, and hated to leave.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Operations Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear John C,

We are so pleased that you loved Villa Huinid and thank you for your review ! Also that you enjoyed the views of the Nahuel Huapi lake, our gardens, Spa, meals and services. Hope you have great memories of your trip to Bariloche and that you will return to stay with us some day in the future. Best regards from the whole team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews