We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo
Nearby Hotels
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$439
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$417
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Casco Art Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$260
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peninsula Petit Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$256
US$212
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ski Sur Apartments(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fortaleza Hostel(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$23
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Penthouse 1004(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$25
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bungalows Buena Vista(San Carlos de Bariloche)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estancia Peuma Hue(San Carlos de Bariloche)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
1,204
568
118
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,204
568
118
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake facingindoor poolnice propertyworkout roombreakfast buffet ismain buildingroom was largebusy roadmini barloved this hotelnahuel huapispoke englisheach morningvisiting barilochefresh fruitbreadcabana
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Stayed here two nights as part of a small-group tour. We found the hotel and its grounds to be beautiful as it overlooks the lake. The hotel was comfortable, quiet, and included an excellent breakfast. The wifi is dependable but slow throughout property. This hotel has an indoor pool that looked inviting. While the guest room was not air conditioned, it had windows that opened and allowed for a pleasant sleeping temperature. The hotel is located 1+ miles out of city center ($5 taxi ride each direction). The hotel staff helped us find a laundry facility to drop our clothes off (Lavadero de Ropa, Quaglia 321, 52 ARS per kilo for wash, dry and fold).

Room Tip: The rooms lacking a water view provide a pleasant "woodsy" view.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela Cazes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Pamela Cazes T,

Thank you for your kind review and sharing of information for other travellers ! We are happy that you found Villa Huinid beautiful and liked our garden and views. Also that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you felt comfortable during your stay. Hope you have great memories of your trip and of the scenery of the region. We´ll be delighted if you come back to visit us again in the future. Best regards from the whole team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Our rooms were clean and comfortable with great views of Lake Narhuel Huapi. The staff were very helpful and catered for our every need. We enjoyed jokes with Juan and will remember our stay with fondness.

Room Tip: Clean, comfortable, nicely furnished, large enough. No complaints.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardjwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you had a great stay at a Villa Huinid and found our staff friendly and caring. Glad you enjoyed the views of the lake and mountains from your room, too ! We´ll send your regards to Juan, who goes out of the way to ensure our guests feel at home. Hope you will come back to visit us again in the future. In the meantime we wish you all the best and send you our kind regards from Bariloche !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Our family of four stayed at Villa Huinid over Christmas. We had two rooms both which were very comfortable, spacious and clean. The views from both of our rooms were fantastic, overlooking the lake and beautifully keep front grounds. The roses in bloom were just beautiful! The desk staff did know English and were very helpful making dinner reservations for us, calling for taxis, and giving us change. Due to a sciatic nerve issue we did not walk to town from our hotel but our understanding was that it was around 2 1/2 miles away. Because it was Christmas Eve our travel agent had called the hotel previous to our arrival and found out that the bar service would be open for a light meal and that the restaurant would provided a full blown Christmas buffet. After traveling for over 30 hours we opted for the light meal. Many other travelers had chosen the bar as well. That night they had limited choices, and the waiters were totally hustling (they needed a few more for the bar area) but what was offered was good and filled us up. We ate one other time at the "bar" and it had a much more varied menu and was good. On Christmas Eve the hotel gifted us with a huge fruit muffin! Our room did have a safe, closet, desk, extra seating, televison, and sink outside the shower and toilet area - very spacious. The only problem we had with the room was that the shower seem to leak and we had a trail of water from the back of the shower to the floor. This was easily fixed by placing towels at the back of the shower to catch the water. The towels were also very soft and very large - the nicest I have used in a hotel! Our boys enjoyed the indoor pool after a day of hiking and once again the view from the pool was terrific! Breakfast was included with our room and was a buffet style. The breakfast room was very big and tables set with linens. The buffet included cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, many pastries, breads, ham, salami and other meats, cheese, eggs, bacon, and waffles. There were juices, milk, and coffee to drink. There was plenty to choose from to start your day off well! We very much enjoyed our stayed at the Hotel Bustillo Villa Huinid and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary42763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Mary42763,

Thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed and positive review ! It was a pleasure having you over Christmas. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities and service and your stay with us. Hope you have great memories of your trip and that you´ll come back to Argentina and to visit us again in the future. Best regards from Bariloche form the whole team at Villa Huinid !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel with an exquisite view of the lake. The grounds are full of roses and lavender. There is an indoor pool and a spa with reasonably priced massage and facial services. There is a bar that also offers hamburgers and sandwiches. There is also an excellent restaurant that offers local specialty days such as brown trout. A full breakfast is included. Our room had a beautiful view of the lake. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there, and hated to leave.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Operations Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear John C,

We are so pleased that you loved Villa Huinid and thank you for your review ! Also that you enjoyed the views of the Nahuel Huapi lake, our gardens, Spa, meals and services. Hope you have great memories of your trip to Bariloche and that you will return to stay with us some day in the future. Best regards from the whole team !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Bariloche is clearly a summer playground for well-heeled Argentinians first and foremost. For Americans, it will feel very similar to Lake Tahoe. The town of Bariloche is depressing, kitschy, and definitely a skip except for a few restaurants and the obligatory chocolate purchase.

Villa Huinid is a reflection of the town. The hotel is old and decorated as though an Alpine decoration supply store vomited all over the lobby, rooms, hallways. The rooms not facing the lake are dark and excessively perfumed. Our room had several malfunctioning lights/lamps. The hotel buffet breakfast was on par with a Motel 6, at best.

The hotel has villas which have their own kitchens and appear suited for families. For non-family travelers, this hotel was a deep disappointment. Our experience would have been greatly improved if the hotel had provided any transportation to and from local points of interest but the hotel van appeared to be permanently parked out front for display purposes only.

The best advice for Americans visiting Bariloche is to rent a car, stay outside the city, and spend the time exploring various sites in the surrounding areas. Skip Villa Huinid (and it's depressing hotel bar).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo C, Operations Manager at Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Thomas,

Greetings from Bariloche ¡ Hope you are well and had a good trip whether back home or continued on holidays. We regret the fact that you were so disappointed with your visit to Bariloche and Villa Huinid. Agree that the town itself might not offer many architectural attractions, although there are some good restaurants and shops to browse around.

However, there is a lot to discover in the surrounding wilderness area of the 710.000 hectares heavily forested Nahuel Huapi National Park, including the main lake (a bit larger than lake Tahoe) but also 15 or so more lakes in the district with a lot to do like trout fishing, trekking, hiking, rafting, cycling, bird watching, learning about the plants and animals or the local original indigenous inhabitants. Hope you enjoyed exploring the area. Just a comment though, Bariloche hosts the largest ski resort of South America, so its not only a summer holiday destination for all kinds of travellers but also a winter, autumn and spring one, since all four seasons have their own and different attractions. We are sad that you found the town depressing. We as locals believe we live in one of the most beautiful places on earth since we need only to look around or drive 5 minutes to be surrounded by amazing scenery.

We also believe we´ve got a very good product at Villa Huinid with its huge area of park and gardens, heated swimming pool and amazing views to the lake and mountains. Our buffet and continental breakfast offers a variety of fresh hot and cold items such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, potatoes, croissants, many types of breads, homemade jams, honey, ham, cheese, seasonal fruit, yogurts, cereals, pastries, cakes, waffles, coffee, tea, juices, etc. We do not know what kind of service or breakfast (if any) is provided in other hotel or motel chains, but we regret none of these quality products were able to meet your standards, since we put a lot of effort in the planning and preparation of all our food and beverage products. We also hope that as you found our bar depressing you spent some time visiting any of the breweries near by to try the local cuisine, homemade beer and check out Bariloche´s social life.

Regarding the vans, we have them to provide internal transport between the property or to the main road for guests who do not want to walk to it. Although there is public transport at the door, affordable taxi service to get into town and guest´s pick up by most tour operators, to hire a car is, as you suggest, a good option for independent and curious type of travellers.

We are sorry if there were any lamps not functioning in your room and we will address this issue with our housekeeping and maintenance departments in order to avoid these situations with future guests. We will also consider your point regarding the decoration in our guest satisfaction indicators analysis and in our future strategic plans.

Nevertheless, in spite of the above we hope you have good memories of your trip and wish you all the best in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews