We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel, Great Views from room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2013

What a surprise this place was-especially after getting all turned around on the dirt roads trying to find it. Once there, it's amazing and cozy. Along the side of the mountain with incredible views and a great restaurant to boot! We loved it here and would come back. Staff very helpful and nice. We had a hawk hanging out on our balcony, which was very cool.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank namchegompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

My family and I took a trip to the Patagonia region in Argentina. We stayed at three different hotels when we explored the area and this was my favorite one. The views are spectacular, the rooms are clean, and the staff is wonderful. There's nothing more one could possibly ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinaPauletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

No doubt Aldebaran is an excellent hotel, with fine appointments and a feeling that you are in an exclusive place. The best things about Aldebaran are its secluded location and the nicely designed and comfortable common areas. The rooms themselves are large, clean and very comfortable, but nothing spectacular. The restaurant, too, was good but not worthy of a "top 3 in Bariloche" billing. We were there before high-season started, so maybe we didn't have the regular chef. We also stayed in one of the "forest rooms". Maybe the higher-end rooms are more impressive.

In short, Aldebaran is a very nice hotel. If you are looking for a feeling of exclusivity in a very beautiful, secluded spot, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We found the Aldebaran through JetSetter. It is located in the most magical spot in Bariloche, about 30 minutes from downtown. The decor is lovely, the rooms are bright, everything is clean, and the staff are very helpful. We stayed here for four nights as part of our honeymoon, and they assisted us in renting an automatic car, they found us a great company for kayaking, they scheduled horse back riding, and made us dinner reservations. We couldn't have been more pleased with this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cerro Lopez room with an amazing view. All rooms are quiet because of the location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I can't wait to go back! We visited Aldebaran, stayed 7 fantastic days and we were sad to leave.
The service is amazing. Everyone in the hotel was helpful, friendly and very knowledgable about the area and were able to recommend different activities for us. Jose Maria and Victoria are a delight! Thanks to all the staff for everything!
The breakfast is delicious, freshly homemade breads and media lunas. Fruits and whatever you want made to order.
We enjoyed a fabulous Pizza Night made in the brick oven by the House Chef. Our last night we also stayed in to enjoy the Chef's baked Chicken in Orange and Honey Sauce... To die for!
You will need a car to access this area, but I would recommend to get a car even if you stayed in the Town Center, since most of the activities and most beautiful scenes are definitely done by car...

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Julissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Carlos de Bariloche hotels
8.8 km away
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private Spa
Charming Luxury Lodge & Private ...
#2 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,668 reviews
14.2 km away
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa
#13 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,039 reviews
5.4 km away
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf...
#7 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
2,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 km away
Lirolay Suites
Lirolay Suites
#5 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
683 reviews
1.6 km away
Peninsula Petit Hotel
Peninsula Petit Hotel
#1 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
986 reviews
13.1 km away
Design Suites Bariloche
Design Suites Bariloche
#15 of 131 in San Carlos de Bariloche
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldebaran Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldebaran Hotel & Spa

Address: Loica 2327 | Peninsula San Pedro, San Carlos de Bariloche 8400, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Patagonia > Province of Rio Negro > San Carlos de Bariloche
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 Romantic Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#7 On the Beach Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
#8 Luxury Hotel in San Carlos de Bariloche
Price Range: €127 - €238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aldebaran Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aldebaran Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldebaran Hotel San Carlos De Bariloche
Aldebaran Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing