We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
307
42
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
307
42
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local roads unmade road luxurious home small room hotel beautiful hotel nice balcony indoor outdoor pool is amazing views recommend renting a car rustic charm quiet location small pool llao llao mountains and lakes no elevator top floor common areas
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2013

My family and I took a trip to the Patagonia region in Argentina. We stayed at three different hotels when we explored the area and this was my favorite one. The views are spectacular, the rooms are clean, and the staff is wonderful. There's nothing more one could possibly ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarinaPauletti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

No doubt Aldebaran is an excellent hotel, with fine appointments and a feeling that you are in an exclusive place. The best things about Aldebaran are its secluded location and the nicely designed and comfortable common areas. The rooms themselves are large, clean and very comfortable, but nothing spectacular. The restaurant, too, was good but not worthy of a "top 3 in Bariloche" billing. We were there before high-season started, so maybe we didn't have the regular chef. We also stayed in one of the "forest rooms". Maybe the higher-end rooms are more impressive.

In short, Aldebaran is a very nice hotel. If you are looking for a feeling of exclusivity in a very beautiful, secluded spot, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinDood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We found the Aldebaran through JetSetter. It is located in the most magical spot in Bariloche, about 30 minutes from downtown. The decor is lovely, the rooms are bright, everything is clean, and the staff are very helpful. We stayed here for four nights as part of our honeymoon, and they assisted us in renting an automatic car, they found us a great company for kayaking, they scheduled horse back riding, and made us dinner reservations. We couldn't have been more pleased with this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Cerro Lopez room with an amazing view. All rooms are quiet because of the location.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I can't wait to go back! We visited Aldebaran, stayed 7 fantastic days and we were sad to leave.
The service is amazing. Everyone in the hotel was helpful, friendly and very knowledgable about the area and were able to recommend different activities for us. Jose Maria and Victoria are a delight! Thanks to all the staff for everything!
The breakfast is delicious, freshly homemade breads and media lunas. Fruits and whatever you want made to order.
We enjoyed a fabulous Pizza Night made in the brick oven by the House Chef. Our last night we also stayed in to enjoy the Chef's baked Chicken in Orange and Honey Sauce... To die for!
You will need a car to access this area, but I would recommend to get a car even if you stayed in the Town Center, since most of the activities and most beautiful scenes are definitely done by car...

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Julissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We were a group of four from Australia to Bariloche in the 'low' season.
We discovered the Alebaran purely by chance. We had booked another hotel, but 4 weeks out from the start of our trip, they cancelled our reservations!
We are now thankful that the other hotel cancelled our resevations as it was the best thing that could have happened as we then booked into the Aldebaran.
We arrived at the Aldebaran, somewhat hesitantly, wondering what was awaiting!!
We turned into the driveway and there was heaven waiting!
I would not call the Alebaran a hotel as it was more a home away from home!
The rooms were spacious, with stunning views over snow capped mountains behind the lake! We stayed in the Cerro Lopez rooms........a must, as not all rooms have these views!
But what made the Aldebaran our favourite hotel on our trip was the staff.
Victoria and Jose were most welcoming and are indeed a credit to the hotel.
Jose was outstanding. It turned out that we were the only guests staying at the hotel due to the time of the season, as we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble for Jose!
A casual comment by one of the group saying how nice it would be to have a fire going in the lounge.............. and a few minutes later, there it was!
As the Aldebaran is situated a fair distance from Bariloche, we decided to eat at the hotel.
On two separate nights, the resident chef, Santiago, created two delicious meals that were not on the menu and was thrilled to do anything we asked.
This is my first review on Tripadvisor and the reason for this is due to the wonderful service we received at the Aldebaran............a highlight of our three weeks in South America!
Anne (and Richard, Jill and Rob)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews